We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Maui” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lahaina Shores Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lahaina Shores Beach Resort to your Saves list
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   475 Front Street, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free in 2015!
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Lahaina
California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Maui”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed here for 9 days on the recommendation of a co-worker. We were looking to stay at a smaller, more low key property than what is offered in Kaanapali. This was just about ideal for us. Since it is located on Front Street it is within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. We took advantage of that daily. It is not located on the best beach for swimming. The staff is consistently friendly and helpful. The ocean view room we stayed in (#415) was clean and comfortable with a full kitchen. My only complaint would be the lack of a sharp knife in the kitchen. It is not the fanciest hotel/resort but it has a decent pool and spa and the groundskeepers kept the outdoor area very clean. The parking is in an adjacent parking garage with very tight parking spaces and a very low "ceiling". But, after seeing how difficult parking is in much of Lahaina, it was just fine. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    311
    85
    30
    18
See reviews for
107
466
40
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed in Lahaina for 3 days when we first arrived in Maui. It was an ideal location for tours and a little night life. The hotel was clean, had a nice pool, great little beach and was a two minute walk to down town. The staff was very nice, we had a little kitchen and the price was great. Exactly what we needed in Lahaina. It was not the big resort experience we had in Wailea but we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosaville, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed at Lahaina Shores while we were in Maui. The accommodation was great value for money. The area has many 5 star hotels but all are fairly expensive per night. Lahaina Shores offered a great location, quality accommodation (especially the new rooms) and the staff were very good. I recommend online booking as we got some excellent value 3 day packages.

Room Tip: There are plenty of hire places close by for beach equipment. We used Polynesian Canoe Tours right n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Valley, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Just returned from a 10 day trip with 8 other family members. We had a total of 5 rooms. All had ocean view rooms and were nicely appointed with a full size kitchen in each room! Staff was friendly and wonderful to deal with. Had a small glitch when we first arrived, but was handled promptly. Will definitely stay there again! On the west end of town away from the bustle and noise of downtown, but was a very easy walk into town. Although there was not restaurant on site, there were a couple adjacent to the resort as well a a small convenience store. It is the only place that we will stay when we go again!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are best on upper floors. We were on the 6th floor and had exquisite views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. It was clean. The beach was a little small and not very smooth, but the coral in the ocean was nice to see. It made it a little hard to enjoying the ocean waters. The pool and hot-tub was nice. The hotel concierge was helpful. The convenience to the shopping and restaurants was the best part.

I enjoyed my stay but if I ever go back, I may try a different hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whakatane
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Location: great on the beach , walk to town easily, Nice pool everything very clean .Hotel service brilliant and friendly .Would I stay again yes I would.Suited us perfectly. Room we had was a little outdated but perfectly acceptable.
Airport access shuttle trip is about 30 to 40 minutes but posed no issues at all.

Room Tip: Get a front room middle of the building overlooking the beach .Higher floors gave more panoramic v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

It was the first trip to Maui for my wife, our 14 yr old daughter and I. We booked an ocean-view room for six nights at the Lahaina Shores beach resort. Maui was great, the resort was great, All the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was cleaned daily. We loved the beach, our meals and margarita's at Bettie's Cafe, the people at the nearby convenience store, the walks in near by Lahaina downtown,the snorkinling and snuba activities that took off from nearby harbor. the Old Lahaina Luau was within minutes (driving) from the resort. The one little problem we had was the beach gate lock was a little hard to unlock some times.

Room Tip: Ocean view room is defintely worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lahaina Shores Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lahaina Shores Beach Resort

Address: 475 Front Street, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#15 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lahaina Shores Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to oceanfront living right in the heart of Lahaina Town. Lahaina Shores Beach Resort is a landmark in historic Lahaina town. This ocean front condo resort features spacious studio, one bedroom and one bedroom penthouse condos with full kitchens and oversized lanais. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Lahaina Shores Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lahaina Shores Beach Hotel Lahaina
Lahaina Shores Maui
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort Maui

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lahaina Shores Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.