We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST VALUE ON MAUI” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas to your Saves list
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761 (Formerly ResortQuest Maui Kaanapali Villas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% OFF - #AstonLife
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Lahaina
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“BEST VALUE ON MAUI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

We stayed in a studio with kitchen/garden view which was AWESOME. We could pick 5 different types of fruit on the grounds. Pool OK, great hot tub at pool. Grounds were gorgeous. We liked garden view better than ocean view, because people walked in front of ocean rooms patio to get to water so we had much more privacy. Great fully equip. kitchen with EVERYTHING. close to grocery stores so we cooked most meals ourselves. They also have very nice gas grills on property you can use.One great advantage was being able to park right outside our room {ground level} instead of a multi level. Close to everything. Very accommodating staff. Third trip for us, and can't imagine staying anywhere else. Very nice property at a great price, other comparable resorts showed age, not here. If you go, get the book about hidden secrets of Maui at ABC store, very very helpful. If water is flowing GO TO TOP OF 7 POOLS. AWESOME. This is a fabulous resort for the family. You won't want to leave. Also the best things on Maui are FREE, get the book !

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKVguestservices, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas, responded to this review, May 17, 2010
Aloha Zaguche,

We are always excited to welcome our return guests back to the Maui Ka`anapli Villas! Being in the “Happiness Business” it warms our hearts to know that staying here has contributed to many memorable vacations for you and your family. Thank you for taking the time to recognize our wonderful property and our beautiful island! We appreciate your kind comments regarding our updated facilities and amenities, our owners and staff work tirelessly to make this property a special place for all who come to visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Maui Ka`anapali Villas in the near future.

"A Hui Hou, Until We Meet Again!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    298
    81
    58
    32
See reviews for
279
308
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010 via mobile

We stayed here from April 20-27 Iam writing this while Iam still here relaxing the reason iam writing this review while Iam still on vacation is because of the service we recieved when we checked in they gave us room 145 at the banyan which was beatiful and newly renovated but was far from the pool the next day (Craig and Stephanie) upgraded us no charge to the water front and next to the big pool and didn't charge us a dime. This place will be our new home away from home thank you Aston kaanapali for giving us a piece of paradise.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

Sadly this is my last night's stay at the Villas.
We were greeted warmly at the temporary reception desk (it resembles a motel reception desk, only because they're renovating the lobby).
The room is nicely equipped with a microwave, coffeemaker, and kitchen items, has a nice outdoor seating area, wonderful pool, and great access to a fantastic beach.
I'm so glad we took a chance with Priceline and got such a great place.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

Fantastic pools, beach is the best on Maui and everything you need you can walk to or take the free trolley. I LOVE this place ...have stayed here twice a year for 10 plus years.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

My wife and son have stayed here 4 times since 2000, and each time it gets better and better!. Every room, and every aspect of the facility and its' grounds seem to have been recently renovated or are in the process of being renovated. New BBQ islands, tropical pool grounds, and everything is immaculate!. Great beach location(calm water) adds to the ambience. And, on top of everything else, the staff is just fantastic-friendly and helpful. Forget the pricey name resorts-if you want the total package then stay here!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

If you are going to Maui you should really stay here! Your can pretty much walk across the street to rent a car, or catch the FREE trally that comes around every 30 mins to take you the the Village.....The prices for the rooms were so cheap! the pools are brand new. In fact Most units have a view of with a pool or the ocean. My favorite feature of this proprty is the fact that's it an liitle bit older facility. It's very sound proof, large rooms, nice kitchens... CLEAN!!!! upadated grounds. The staff are helpful, friendly and on the ball... If you need beach towels you can get them at the front desk... You can rent cabanas if it's a little windy... such a nice place we have aready BOOKED OUR NEXT TRIP BACK MAY 2010! see you there!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

We recently visited Maui and have stayed at MKV before. Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, updated pools/ hot tubs and grounds, great restaurant on property with reasonable prices and our room was updated with everything you would want. Excellent for families as well as those celebrating special occasions. While there, we learned that they will soon begin an update of the lobby and library, the last remaining item that needs to be done on their property. It is a hidden gem located among the big hotels on Kaanapali Beach. Great value (surprised it didn't cost more), activity fee of $13/day is the cheapest on Kaanapali Beach and an outstanding property.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Address: 45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761 (Formerly ResortQuest Maui Kaanapali Villas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#6 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#20 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This may be Kaanapali's finest beachfront setting. Resting amid 11 acres of exotic tropical gardens in the heart of the Kaanapali Resort area, the resort has an on-site water activity center, two newly-renovated pool areas and a free shuttle to Kaanapali Resort area shopping and activities. The poolside cafe features island cuisine accompanied by an expansive wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Aston Hotels & Resorts, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas Hotel Lahaina
Resortquest Maui Kaanapali Villas
Aston Maui Kaanapali Hotel
Maui Kaanapali Villas
Resortquest Kaanapali Villas
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas Lahaina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.