We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT A BEATIFUL RESORT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas to your Saves list
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761 (Formerly ResortQuest Maui Kaanapali Villas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% OFF - #AstonLife
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Lahaina
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“WHAT A BEATIFUL RESORT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We have stayed at the villas quite a few times now and can't imagine staying anywhere else, The fact that this is a 2 level condo resort {except the tower} makes this place feel much more like a residence than a "hotel". The grounds, the staff, beach, beautiful rooms, and great price makes this a fabulous choice. We have shopped around while there and can't find any place we like as well. We really feel at home here, no high traffic here, just a laid back quiet family friendly atmosphere. Such a awesome experience it keeps us homesick to return to this gorgeous resort. If you go late Nov. to Dec. DO NOT MISS the pacific whale foundation whale watch trip, we saw many whales and spinner dolphins escorted our boat , exciting and inexpensive about $20 per person.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    298
    81
    58
    32
See reviews for
279
308
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Covina, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

i have been staying at this location for many years and can never complain...its off the main hotel strip which makes it less busy and it a lot of fun....perfect beach out front and walking distance to an amazing reef to snorkel...the service is amazing and the people are always nice...the resturaunt always has some specials going...perfect place for big groups and amazing location...a must stay

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

My husband and I, and his brother and his wife, stayed here for the second night of a three-day Maui mini vacation. We arrived at dinner time and checked out late the next morning, so we weren't there long. We had two rooms that were next to each other (though not adjoining as we'd requested and been told we had). Our room was nice (huge!), but it definitely showed some wear, especially in the bathroom. The mattress could have used to have been replaced, as well. It had a nice kitchenette, though we didn't use it at all. We ate breakfast at the Castaway Cafe and it was really good. My husband and his brother rented snorkeling gear and spent the morning snorkeling while my sister-in-law and I lounged on the beach. It was a lovely beach and it wasn't overly crowded. Both check-in and check-out were fine with the front desk staff being very personable. The location was convenient to Lahaina, where we spent the last day of our trip walking around.

We would definitely stay here again were we to come back to Maui and want to stay on that part of the island.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

My boyfreind and I stayed here in one of the condo suites facing the pool area, and we enjoyed our stay here very much. It's an older hotel, and not as large and grand as some of the other hotels near by, but what it lacks in size, it makes up with location. The beach is large and beautiful and attached to the hotel. The beach in front of the hotel is also quieter than the sorrounding beaches because the other hotels are larger and have more guests staying in them. The grounds are well taken care of, and the two pools were very clean. The room we stayed in was on the second floor near the back of the grounds facing the second pool, and was completely renovated and clean. All new kitchen and large flat screen TV.
We walked all over the place, and decided that if we came back to the Island, we would strongly consider booking again at this Hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms may have noise from the highway behind the Hotel, but we never really noticed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

We stayed and Maui Kaanapali Villas in January 2011 and loved it. Our room was very clean and well stocked with the kitchen essentials you need. We had a studio room with a partial ocean view. The lanai was quite small so we couldn't sit out and enjoy the view. The hotel grounds are beautiful and very well groomed. The beach was a short walk from our room which we didn't mind at all and the views from the beach were spectacular. We watched the whales enjoying a beverage. Spent the whole day just watching the ocean. We lost track of time. Very relaxing part of the beach. Not overcrowded. We enjoyed the restaurant on the property, Castaways, which is next to the beach. Very good food with large portions. There is a path to walk on to get to Whalers Village where there is plenty of shopping options, but we really just enjoyed sitting on the beach at our resort and then driving into Lahaina later in the day to walk around.
We loved staying here so much we already booked our reservations for January 2012. I'm ready to enjoy another relaxing, enjoyable 10 days with my spouse. It's like a honeymoon all over.

Room Tip: We stayed in the tower which was a studio with kitchen. Perfect for the two of us. Partial ocean v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mirada, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

We loved this place very very very much! The condos were amazing and I hope to come here again very soon with my family!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

This place is absolutely gorgeous. The staff is Awesome, the Views are great, Just a hop skip jump to the beach which never was overly crowed like the other resorts. IT was clean and very nice all the way around. We walked to Whalers Village which was a very nice and beautiful walk. The rooms are absolutely just what I wanted. We walked to a couple other resorts to eat and they were just to overly crowded. Here at the villas its perfect. I just can't even say enough about this place. I will be back with my 2 older kids in April of 2011.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Address: 45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761 (Formerly ResortQuest Maui Kaanapali Villas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#6 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#20 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This may be Kaanapali's finest beachfront setting. Resting amid 11 acres of exotic tropical gardens in the heart of the Kaanapali Resort area, the resort has an on-site water activity center, two newly-renovated pool areas and a free shuttle to Kaanapali Resort area shopping and activities. The poolside cafe features island cuisine accompanied by an expansive wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Aston Hotels & Resorts, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas Hotel Lahaina
Resortquest Maui Kaanapali Villas
Aston Maui Kaanapali Hotel
Maui Kaanapali Villas
Resortquest Kaanapali Villas
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas Lahaina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.