We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Kaanapali Shores

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aston Kaanapali Shores to your Saves list
Aston Kaanapali Shores
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3445 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off-Limited Time Only
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
New South Wales
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great staff and good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

1st time in Maui and staying at an Aston hotel.

Good hotel but the staff are the standout.
We experienced a problem with our bedding arrangments and the problem was handled by Ross at the front desk in a professional and friendly manner.

Recommended for the hotel but the staff make it special.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank familytraveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Wainwright, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

My husband and I just got back from Maui and I wanted to share my experience with you. I cannot say enough about how great the service was at the Aston Kaanapali Shores. From the Front Desk to House Keeping we could not have asked for more accommodating individuals. I have stayed at hundreds of different establishments in my travels but never have I received the service I received at this hotel/resort on such a consistent basis. Great Job!!!

We had a one bedroom room with an oceanview and it was great. Lots of room for the two of us, kitchen was good with all the requirements to make our stay comfortable. We did pay a resort fee per day but this included not only WIFI but a daily paper and free rental of 2 DVDs per day to watch in the evenings in our room. Our room was made up each day which is not included in a lot of condominium style establishments and everything was cleaning and inviting.

I would not only return to this hotel in the future, I would recommend it to my customers. Thank you for the great stay and the great employees you have working at your establishment.

Room Tip: Room 718 was excellent due to the view and the space
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This was our third visit to Aston Kaanapali Shores and another great experience!!! I love this resort. From check in to check out everything was wonderful. I can't recommend this place enough. Everything you need with the comfort and location necessary to make your trip to Maui a memorable experience. Great for families and couples. Best of both worlds. Get the ocean view room it is worth the extra cost. Why fly all that way and not to be able to see the ocean from your room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bjfOKLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I with our 3 kids (4, 6, and 11) spent 3 out of our 8 nights in Maui at this hotel. This is a large property and the grounds are well maintained and clean. We stayed in a garden view suite that was more like an ocean view - awesome!! Our suite had an equipped kitchenette but we did not use it because I just did not want to cook while on this vacation. The furniturein in the room was ugly as my kids put it. Yeah, they need to update! Rooms were clean and housekeeping did their job.
Pools and pool areas were okay and clean.
They sent a bottle of champagne to our room on our anniversary day which we really appreciated - very nice touch from them.
The shops across the road were very convenient.
Overall, we enjoyed our 3 nights here then left for Wailea for the most amazing and awesome 5 nights of our vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vivian327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connersville, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed 3 nights and had a wonderful time. Very relaxing place to come back to after all of the great activities. Would love to go back. Beautiful flower garden, right on the beach. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great family holiday. Very easy to locate the resort, and only a few minutes drive from the Kapalua Airport. Best to fly into this airport (JHM) if coming from Honolulu vs flying in the main airport and having the 1hr drive.

There is a choice of two pools. Both great with warm Spa's next to each. The Beach in front is nice and sandy, but rocky as you enter the water. Better for the kids 100m South with sandy bottom to go into the water.

Great boardwalk along the beach down to the other resorts with access to other Restaurants too.

Fantastic Grocery Store right across the road. Some good take-away and dine in Restaurants if you want to stay close to unit. Snorkel and Surf gear rental across the road as well.

All in all, a great place to stay with the family. We have 3 girls aged 2, 5, 7. The two bedroom unit was great with the older ones in a bedroom with 2 single beds and the little one in a cot in the master bedroom.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North Side get all the late afternoon sun. Can get hot if you leave the Lanai doors op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

A fantastic true Hawaiian experience. Friendly, helpful, clean, above all our expectations. We really enjoyed staying at this resort. Unfortunately our Travel Agent didn't put us in an Aston resort in Honolulu and the difference was very noticable. We would definately choose Aston for our next holiday, and if we ever return to Maui we will definitely stay at Aston Kaanapali Shores.

Room Tip: Above ground floor have better views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.8 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#18 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 3,151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
1.1 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
0.1 mi away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#27 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 901 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#20 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 3,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Kaanapali Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Kaanapali Shores

Address: 3445 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Kaanapali Shores 3.5*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachfront on Kaanapali Beach, this magnificent condominium resort combines spacious, well-appointed suites with hotel-caliber services. Enjoy the beauty of expanse ocean views and direct access to the beach. Amenities include complete kitchens, WiFi, onsite cultural programs, an activities desk for off-site arrangements, and a year-round kids program, Camp Kaanapali. This self-contained property boasts 2 swimming pools, a beachfront restaurant and bar, fitness center and spa featuring an indoor/outdoor massage service. All of these great amenities and services combined with an exceptional guest service staff make for an unforgettable vacation and the experience of true Aloha Spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Aston Kaanapali Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Hotel Lahaina
Aston Hotel Kaanapali Shores
Kaanapali Shores Maui
Maui Aston Kaanapali Shores Condominiums
Aston Kaanapali Shores Condos
Maui Resortquest Kaanapali Shores
Kaanapali Shores Hotel
Resortquest Kaanapali Shores Maui
Kaanapali Shores Resort
Aston Kaanapali Shores Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing