We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at this home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Lahaina House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Old Lahaina House to your Saves list
Old Lahaina House
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   407 Ilikahi St., PO Box 10355, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 13 Lahaina B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great stay at this home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay this past Christmas.Good value, good location and wonderful host. Pool/garden has very nice feel.

Stana, Toronto

Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    36
    7
    6
    12
See reviews for
12
47
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

It was not my first time at the Old Lahaina House. I love this place! It is affordable, at a walking distance from downtown. And Sherry, who became a friend, is so sweet! This place is my home away from home on Maui.

Room Tip: My favorite room is the "mountain view" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavriago, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

We spent four nights in this nice B&B. The house is located in a quiet place, just south of Lahaina (10mins by walk) and very close to the beach. Sherry is a very nice and helpful host. The rooms are essentials but comfortable with coffee machine and small refrigerator.
This definitely is a great value accommodation and we really enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

We stayed here on night 2 of our 2 night 3 day tour. We selected this because we wanted to be within walking distance of the Old Lahaina Luau which is .5 miles away and so walking is good since the Luau is all inclusive and the drinks were great but that is another story.

This hotel is more like an old Inn. It is located in the heart of Lahaina about 1/2 block to the beach and all kinds of shopping. We had selected a room with two beds but were upgraded to a beautiful room with king bed with 1930's furniture. The Inn still has lots of natural wood throughout and it gives it a very elegant feeling.
The room was spacious and clean and opened up to a large balcony complete with rocking chairs overlooking the street.
Bathroom and lines were clean and this is what we look for in a budget accommodation.

The Inn is not staffed at night but has security code access. They provide coffee in the lobby in the morning and it is one of the new brew-a-cup type and so the quality of the coffee is great.

The hotel is associated with the Royal Lahaina Resort and so day priviliges of pool, towel, parking and beach access are provided.

The day staff were great and provided as much information as required. This is a little bit of a jewel and a great discovery.

Room Tip: As for something on the front street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

I stayed here in October 2004...promised I would leave a review but have only just gotten around to it as I'm planning my next trip! I was travelling solo and did my research as wanted somewhere affordable, safe and close to town. This place was a minute walk to a beautiful and quiet beach and a short stroll to the town centre of Lahaina. I stayed in the twin room (up the stairs) and the photos are accurate on the website. It was clean and tidy and had a small fridge, kettle, etc. that came in handy. I was out and about most of the time but it was fairly quiet when I was there. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Didn't get to use the pool as I was too busy sightseeing but I really enjoyed the lovely garden and outlook...nice neighbourhood. Good value for money and I would stay again.

Room Tip: The other rooms (not twin) look a lot nicer...if you can afford them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

This place was affordable, clean, and in a fabulous location. It is located a few blocks from downtown Lahaina and less than 200 feet from the ocean. The service was fabulous and friendly. They also provided surf lessons and tours of the island. If you love animals you will love this place that has plenty of animals around all the time. Overall I highly recommend this place to any traveler.

Room Tip: The pool side sweet is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

The garden, flowers and small pool at the Old Lahaina House first captured our interest on the Internet. We found an oasis in a quiet neighbourhood outside Lahaina. Very near the beach (travelling with 2 teenaged boys). Easy parking for our rental vehicle right there. We had the pool room...spacious, clean and the bed was very comfortable. Small fridge and microwave were handy. Almost every day, we relied on hosts Sherry and Gary to provide information, bookings and advice that made our 8-day stay easier to plan and more enjoyable. Maui is fabulous! Go there!

Room Tip: We saw only the pool room, and we can say that the photos on the Internet were accurate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Lahaina House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Lahaina House

Address: 407 Ilikahi St., PO Box 10355, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Lahaina House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Old Lahaina House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Lahaina House Hotel Lahaina
Old Lahaina House Maui

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Lahaina House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.