We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Sunset” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kaanapali Sunset Luau at Black Rock

Kaanapali Sunset Luau at Black Rock
2605 Ka'anapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
(808) 877-HULA
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #24 of 64 attractions in Lahaina
Type: Performances
Attraction Details
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Romantic Sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Just don't forget to watch the sunset at Kaanapali Beach! Just beautiful and breathtaking! Very romantic and memorable!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    51
    27
    12
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flushing, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“be careful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

black rock is a great place to see the sunset but the rocks can be dangerous for children you can see the sane from the sand beach without worring about falling.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We have been to 3 Luau's and this is the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The crowd participation was a real plus. The food was better then any Luau we have been to so far, and this was our 4th. The dancers were beautiful. But, my favorite part of the whole experience was the cliff diver. One of the most beautiful things I have ever seen. Don't miss it!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lua at the Sheraton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Location was fabulous, food and drink was good and plentiful. The host was funny and entertaining, the dancers were great and it was a lovely evening. The show seemed quite short though taking into account time to eat etc.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money on this really bad luau!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

What a MAJOR DISAPPOINTMENT!!!
1) We arrived on time to be told they were out of leis. The "manager" said he would go get some for us; however, we did not see him the rest of the evening.
2) They did not take a picture of our family.
3) We paid for preferrred seating for 8 adults and 4 kids; however, they said they "overbooked" and tried to seat us in the non-preferred section.
4) They said they would try to make it up to us by getting our grandkids on stage during the show. They never made any attempt to get our kids on stage.
5) The "show" ended at 7:15PM. We were in our car at 7:25PM.
6) The staff members were rude, inconsiderate, condescending, and disingenuous.
7) I would give this "minus five stars" if possible!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaanapali Sunset Luau at Black Rock also viewed

 

Been to Kaanapali Sunset Luau at Black Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kaanapali Sunset Luau at Black Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Kaanapali Sunset Luau at Black Rock to your Saves list