We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best beach in Maui” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Napili Beach

Napili Beach
Lahaina, Maui, HI
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 64 attractions in Lahaina
Type: Beaches
Attraction Details
Orange County, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best beach in Maui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Perfect cove! Picture perfect! Great place to picnic and snorkel. I make sure I visit this beach every time I visit Maui.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    614
    182
    38
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our favorite beach on the west side. Perfect for swimming as it is a nice calm bay. Good Snorkeling off to the right of the beach.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron Park, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Snorkeling!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We rented our own snorkel gear and spent a morning at this beach. It was one of my very favorite activities we did while in Maui, and it was very inexpensive! We first explored tide pools, and then we went out snorkeling and swam with five or six different sea turtles! Beautiful beach.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Turtles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a great place to play in the water. There is a lovely sandy beach that has quite a slope to it. This makes for fun in the surf. If you are facing the water, to your left there is good snorkeling near the lava rocks and in Napili bay, which is around the point on the left. You will see many turtles in this area and there is a coral reef with many fish.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“One of the est of maui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This tiny beach with emerald blue waters are a must see,you should stop by an check by yourself,the parking is along the road but this should not be an excuse.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napili Beach also viewed

 

Been to Napili Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napili Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Napili Beach to your Saves list