We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Evening and Meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine

Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine
2290 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9254
(808) 669-6999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 203 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood, European, Asian, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Sacramento, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Evening and Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

It was our last night on the island and we wanted to have a fine dining experience. The new location is on a golf course so it was a little confusing but easy to find. The staff was friendly and the service was good. We ordered the Prix Fixe meal including wine pairings and was very pleased. We'll be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    213
    112
    43
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Extremely Disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

For us it was suppose to be a special occasion, our reservation request was not honoured, we were placed in the bar area by the window, noisy does not begin to describe this horrible experience, the people in the area were milling around with drinks in hand, not even considerate enough to respect our space and that of other diners, the food was mediocre at best with a high price range. We asked the waiter to try to resolve our concern, no luck, the manager seemed not to be concerned, in a half hearted effort to control this crowd. This used to be a pleasant place to dine, with wonderful food, we will never return, and never recommend to others....other than to avoid this establishment .

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“wonderful dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayted at the Westin in Maui right near Roy's. We went for a family dinner one night and it was one of the highlights of our entire trip. The service was great, and they worked well with our kids. The presentation of the food was beautiful, and the flavors were fantastic. My wife is vegetarian and they had a whole vegetarian menu!
A splurge, but well worth the money!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, Or
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“enjoyed our meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Golf course view, but shades will be down in late afternoon due to the sun. Excellent fine dining service. It was my husbands birthday and they had his table decorated with a bday hat and some other things that was very thoughtful. My husband had the asian shortribs and said these were the best ribs he ever had. They were tender and very delicious. I had calamary which was good. We shared a tomatoe salad and again he said it was the best he ever had. He ordered the pineapple upside down cake. Wow! ? 2ish I ordered that! I had the chocolate souffle which was more like a molten lava cake than a souffle but absolutely delicious.

We enjoyed our meals immenesly and service was on point. Excellent experience. No doubt we will be back when we are back next year!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Food good bad service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Our food was tasty but the waiter was terrible. We waited a long time for our food. I finally got the waiters attention and asked where our food was. Bingo -the food came right out. The manager came over and apologized and gave me some free sushi and 3 free deserts. The prices were high and the place was noisy. Since the manager stepped up, I would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.