We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roy's always a winner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine

Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine
2290 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9254
(808) 669-6999
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 238 Restaurants in Lahaina
Cuisines: Asian, European, Seafood, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Roy's always a winner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Had a rainy evening and therefore moved my dining inside for the evening. I have eaten at other Roy's locations and so it was a no brainer to pick Roy's the food is always great. It is pricey but the food and service make up for the high prices. Always order the Chocolate souffle it's awesome.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    186
    99
    35
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
SHERWOOD
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great seafood dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Very nice meal with friends. Fabulous freshness and flavor to our dishes. Good service and handy location. Deserts were great too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of our favorite restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

My wife & I recently had dinner at Lahaina's Roy's. Having eaten at Roy's in Kaua'i two years ago we were expecting a lot & received it., We had the four course predetermined meal & were blown away. Each course came with its own glass of wine. We are not big eaters but the portions were small enough so that each course was welcomed but large enough to provide a good sampling of ribs, fish, sushi, and chocolate torte. The waiter was friendly and accommodating. The lush golf course setting relaxing, and the atmosphere lively. In short it was the perfect way to spend the evening.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A nice meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This was our first trip to Roy's on Maui. Our experience there was excellent. The server was wonderful, the drinks were tasty, and the food was great. However, we had some better meals elsewhere on the Island. And be prepared to spend some money here. Overall, we had a nice visit to Roy's.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Always the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We have always loved Roys in mailand USA, and this was our first time to Roys in Maui - WOW! Food was absolutely amazing, the freshest and most delicious we have had. Service was slow on the first visit but on second visit, much better.
Definitely a must dine!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.