We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine

Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine
2290 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9254
(808) 669-6999
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 238 Restaurants in Lahaina
Cuisines: Asian, European, Seafood, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Princeton, Minnesota
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Another great dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Had dinner last night with friends at Roy's and it was once again superb we all had a excellent meal. I had the Ribeye and my wife had the pork chop and they were both tasty and well seasoned. We started with salad and finished with 3 deserts for three couples and all were well received. We will return soon. Nice view of the golf coarse.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    186
    99
    35
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A must visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We visited Roy's twice on this holiday. Both visits were amazing. The food was the highlight . Well presented and tasty. Great choices. Both the "Trio" of fish and the Ribeye were great tasty choices. The service was great. The only downside was it was noisy. Would definitely return .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best in Hawaii”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We had the best meal we have had whilst in Oahu and Maui over the past two weeks. Food was delicious. Staff and service were great. The prices are high but the food is worth it. Only negative is that there is no coffee available which is more than strange in a nice restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The best in Kaanapali Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely some of the best food in Kaanapali. A "must try" is the Flying Dragon Roll. Service was fantastic and the view of the golf course was beautiful. The Mia-Tia's and the citrus basil punch are amazing. We ate there four times on our eight-day visit to Maui.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“it was just ok this time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We come to Maui 3-4 times a year and frequently eat here. We have always enjoyed eating at Roy's ,but this time it was lacking. We asked if the tomatoes in the tomato salad were ripe before we ordered it and were told they were very ripe. They were not.

we also ordered the short ribs which while they were good,they tasted more like pot roast than short ribs.We also had the chicken which was too done .

That said ,we have had many more good experiences here than bad ,so we will try it again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.