We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine

Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine
2290 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9254
808-669-6999
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 224 restaurants in Lahaina
Cuisines: Asian, European, Seafood, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Denver, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed Roy's. good quality of food and amazing service. Brandon took amazing care of us and was very enjoyable. We will visit Roys on our next trip. PS order dessert. It is worth it!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    308
    159
    93
    32
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous from beginning to end”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My college-age kids and I had dinner here, and were wowed, full and felt totally pampered when we left.
Our server was terrific - friendly, helpful, and very accommodating - his standard answer was "of course, you can."
Two of us ordered from the entrée choices, and one ordered the price fixe dinner -- all were fabulous.
The chocolate lava cake dessert was good, but the pineapple upside down cake was off the chart was heaven.
Our meal and our experience were excellent.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner for Two”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My girlfriend and I ate at Roy's on a recent Maui vacation and we enjoyed the excellent food along with very some very friendly service. We've had great experience at Roy's in Waikiki and the Maui location did not disappoint. We'll be back for sure!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
493 reviews 493 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
“Delicious Food But What's The Rush?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We made reservations for 6 pm and when we arrived the place was pretty busy. Be sure to ask for a window table with a view of the golf course by day and lit up hotels by night. We were surprised a nice restaurant like this is not on Open-table for reservations. We felt like they wanted us in and out the minute we sat down. The waiter wanted to take our drink order before we opened the drink menu. He also was so worried about us ordering dessert (he asked us about it four times). We ordered our drinks and they arrived quickly. Within five minutes of ordering our appetizers they arrived - it was like they were pre-made and waiting for us. Our entrees came ten minutes after we finished our appies. The food was delicious but we felt so rushed that we decided to go elsewhere to enjoy dessert and coffee. We did not find this rushed service at the Las Vegas, Pebble Beach or Waikiki locations. The restaurant itself was not as nice as the other Roy's. I would suggest prefacing your meal here with "we are here for a relaxing dining experience so please don't rush us."

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We did this restaruant because of the reviews on Tripadvisor, without doubt this was one of the best meals we had here in Maui. Had only their lunch menu, but it was surperb. There were 4 of us in the group, everyone had something different and all 4 meals were excellent.

My wife is vegetarian and she order from their vegetarian menu which had her oohing and oowing, as she rarely finds spectacular vegetarian food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.