We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Dinning Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine

Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine
2290 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9254
(808) 669-6999
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 238 Restaurants in Lahaina
Cuisines: Asian, European, Seafood, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Dinning Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

The food is outstanding, starting with the baby ribs apitizer. Ceasar Salad, Hawain Steak, Beef rib, with scaloped potatoes was outstanding. Finished the meal with a Banana desort and wife had Chocolate Soufliet, both topped with ice cream. Service was outstanding. One of the top meals in the last 5 years.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    186
    99
    35
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“New location still amazing cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Last time we were here it was located up the road a bit in Kahana. The view has slightly increased ( parking lot in shopping center to golf course) but the food is what we come for! Impeccable service and amazing cuisine. Simply flawless from start to amazing chocolate soufflé ending. Thank you again for an great end to a great vacation.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailea, Hawaii
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love the new location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The new location is so much better than the old Kahana location; overlooking the first tee of Kaanapali's North Course. Really loved that Roy's has a vegetarian/vegan menu as well as the standard fare.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had a wonderful birthday dinner for my wife at Roy's. The service is very attentive and the food wonderful. They made my wife's birthday special by having a little decorations on the table and giving us an appetizer and little special dessert. Yes, it is a bit expensive, but every aspect from Mai Tai's, starters, service and food is wonderful. Like most of the Roy's i.e. Big Island and Mainland location is not particularly special, but the chocolate souffle will make up for it :)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

I had the privilege of dining at Roy's on my recent trip to Maui with my family. At first, my reaction was that if was extremely loud. The lounge is not separated from the dining room making it pretty noisy. This was soon forgotten about as we indulged in some of the best food I had on our whole trip. It just so happened to be my birthday this evening as well, and I received a free dumpling appetizer as well as a free dessert....both were yummy. All four of us loved everything we ate... Roy's is definitely a place to try wherever there is a location near you. I will definitely be back to the next one I'm near.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.