We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WWOOOWW!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burn'n Love

Burn'n Love
878 Front Street, Maui Theatre, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
+1 808-856-7900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 165 Activities in Lahaina
Type: Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "The best new show in Hawaii in several years! As the show went on, I actually thought I was watching Elvis!" - Tom Moffatt, Hawaii Entertainment Mogul and personally responsible for bringing Elvis to Hawaii. Relive the excitement of Elvis in Hawaii with Burn'n Love - a dynamic production that captivates audiences of all ages and musical tastes, and leaves everyone wanting more! Journey through Elvis' love for Hawaii and its people and fall in love all over again with his #1 hits, legendary outfits, hip-shaking dance moves and irresistible charm! Indulge in the nostalgia of Blue Hawaii and the Aloha from Hawaii concert that made TV history, on the beautiful island of Maui!
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“WWOOOWW!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

At first I thought this show wasnt going to be the best, but it was EXCELLENT! I mean the energy that daren lee puts into the show and the dancer, you can see that they put their heart and soul out to this show. It was worth every penny, I recommend an Isle seats cause thats where the action happens.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    804
    49
    10
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Elvis is in the building”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Our group was WOWED by Darren Lee's musical look at Elvis in Hawaii. All the seats in this theatre are good. This show is a must see, from the dancers, band and Darren's rendition of those great songs as well as his costumes...close your eyes and you are in Blue Hawaii.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Entertaining and kitschy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The guy has a decent voice, rocks several of the King's most iconic looks- and I've heard that the dancers have improved since I went in December (not that they were awful before, or anything).

In the same spot as Ulalena but a MASSIVELY different vibe, it is a lot of fun.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
1 review
“Entertaining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My husband is a big fan of the oldies. We were both throughly entertained, it was wonderful. The performance was fantastic, he sung all the great songs and perfectly. His voice was smooth as silk. Highly entertained!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved loved Burn N Love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Last night we had the pleasure of seeing Burn N Love at the Maui Theater.
It was amazing and I would see it again and again! Elvis and his cast are fantastic! A must see while on Maui - whether you live here or are on vacation!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burn'n Love also viewed

Haleakala National Park, Maui
Haleakala National Park, Maui
 

Been to Burn'n Love? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burn'n Love, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.