We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice close to the harbour in Lahaina” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cool Cat Cafe

Cool Cat Cafe
658 Front Street, #160, Top of the Elevator in the Wharf Cinema Center, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
808 667 0908
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 238 Restaurants in Lahaina
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Smiths Falls, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A good choice close to the harbour in Lahaina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We visited Cool Cat Cafe early in our recent two weeks on Maui - good burgers, reasonable prices, friendly service and busy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    696
    534
    149
    38
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Get a burger, coleslaw, and share the milkshake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We came here twice during our stay in West Maui, the burgers were so good. We're from Oahu and usually head to Teddy's for our burgers, those are fantastic, but these were better.

I was excited when I saw the guys who started the restaurant were from San Luis Obispo, CA. Hope to visit the location there too some day!

We came during spring break, so the obnoxious drunk girls on Friday night were a bit of a downer, but it was to be expected.

The milkshakes are expensive, but huge. Get one to share, they give you the blender cup so you'll have two glasses.

Also, I didn't think the fries were much to shout about, the onion rings were good, but not my favorite. Take my advice and do it island style. Get the rice and coleslaw! It's cheaper, the bowl of cole slaw is really big, and yum! The cole slaw comes with little bits of pineapple in it!

We had a lot of fun here, I got a penny at the penny press machine, and a magnet for the fridge. If you're in Lahaina be sure to stop here!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A Rival Cheeseburger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Probably our second best place for good food. Even if you are Cheeseburgered out, their expansive menu offers great selections for the whole family.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff National Park, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great service great burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed eating here. Staff was very friendly and service was great. Really enjoyed our burgers and onion rings. Went back a second time for another meal and consistantly received the same great service and meal. Good resturant for a family on a budget.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The hamburgers were very average and the drinks were very small, compared to other places in the same area. It was not good value for money and the food was nothing to write home about... unfortunately I would not go here again.....the location is great, upstairs on front street and you would get good views of the sunsets.....I went there at lunch time...........

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cool Cat Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cool Cat Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cool Cat Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.