We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawaiian Village Coffee

Hawaiian Village Coffee
4405 Honoapiilani Hwy, Ste 208, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9272
808-665-1114
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 Coffee & Tea in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Quartz Hill, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is the best place to start the day off with a cup of coffee that is the best you will get. Coffee is always fresh and the best Maui has to offer. Dave runs a great place and always make you feel at home. Along with the sandwiches and other goodies, I highly recommend The Hawaiian village Coffee as one memorable stop. I'm very fussy on the coffee I drink and Dave serves the best.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    16
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Parker, Colorado
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
“Love the coffee, love the place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a great off the beaten path coffee shop with great coffee, great staff & atmosphere. Everyone is friendly & attentive.. Well worth the trip! They also have pastries & scones..but we didn't try them yet!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Java Junkie Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I'm a java junkie, which means I can't go a day without a coffee fix. So when staying in Lahaina, I went on a pilgrimage for decent coffee. Starbucks isn't on every street corner like in my home town of Boulder, CO--great news for Starbucks haters. It took several attempts before I found a decent cup, but, once I did, it was well worth the wait. What I discovered was Hawaiian Village Coffee. Their java is rich, smooth, not bitter, and served in the time it takes you to say "lickety-split." I'm fairly certain their baristas are magicians.

If amazing coffee isn't enough, they serve delectable, healthy, mostly homemade treats. I'm now officially addicted to their energy balls: macadamia-coconut snacks packed with nutritional goodness. Lunch items include a hummus-chard wrap, a quinoa kale salad, and pastrami on rye and turkey provolone sandwiches.

The little shop is decorated with vintage Hawaiian art, including a Don Ho poster or two. You can also buy vintage postcards and other unique gifts for the people back home experiencing Maui envy.

The only downside is its location in a small mall with a view of a parking lot. And one day when we went for an afternoon pick-me-up, we discovered a dark, locked store at 2:45 pm. (Their closing time was posted as 6:00 pm.) We knocked and a woman came to the door and said, "We're closed" with no explanation. We concluded they stay open until 6:00 pm unless the surf's up. Can't really blame them.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
1 review
“Great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We are from the # 1 coffee consuming county in America and the coffee here is great. Friendly staff, super fresh and locally grown and produced food and terrific coffee.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious mocha, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed two delicious mochas yesterday at Hawaiian Village Coffee. They weren't too sweet, they were the right temperature and I thought they were a good value.
Also, the barista was very friendly and the store had a broad selection of coffee that you could buy and take back to your condo.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hawaiian Village Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Hawaiian Village Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawaiian Village Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.