We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MMMMMMMMMMMMmmmmmmm...coffee!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawaiian Village Coffee

Hawaiian Village Coffee
4405 Honoapiilani Hwy, Ste 208, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9272
808-665-1114
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 238 Restaurants in Lahaina
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
West Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“MMMMMMMMMMMMmmmmmmm...coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Great service, friendly staff, good coffee. Vegan Peanut Butter square was AWESOME!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    16
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northridge, California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Coffee, tea and wifi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012 via mobile

Great food choices for a meal on the run, or to take to the beach.
Not only coffee and the muffins and sandwiches you find most places but ready good music from the beach boys era the day I stopped in. A plus is using wi fi there while sitting outside although you face the highway and the parking lot of the golden arches.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The perfect cup.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Forget Starbucks. This is a great little local coffee shop. Went there every day for our "first cup". Pretty darn good sandwiches too but the coffee can't be beat.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Coffee on Maui!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

After several days in Maui and longing for some dark roast coffee, my husband and I were delighted to find Hawaiian Village Coffee. Their specially blended expresso was just what we were looking for. Loved the breakfast choices especially the croissants and banana bread. We brought a bag of that special blend back to our condo and had enough left to bring home. Thank you Cassandra for your great service and for the wonderful cafe atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great People”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Great atmosphere and great people! The lady was able to give us very useful tourist shops and a great cup of joe!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hawaiian Village Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Hawaiian Village Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawaiian Village Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.