We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whale Watching Wonder” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trilogy Excursions

Trilogy Excursions
207 Kupuohi St., Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
808-874-5649
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 165 Activities in Lahaina
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
1 review
“Whale Watching Wonder”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We recently went whale sighting in Maui with Trilogy. The whether was uncooperative but the staff kept us entertained and were very knowledgable (thanks Amy and Keri). The whales were exciting to look at and Captain Kevin did an excellent job keeping the boat so everyone can see the wildlife.

Overall, I would rate this a positive experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,676 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,431
    153
    57
    14
    21
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Whale Watch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We booked our trip for whale watching from the beach in front of the Kanapaali beach resort. They are reasonably priced, and do not overcharge you as the other operators. You can book online in advance and get a discount. We had pretty close encounters with whales. We were very satisfied.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lanaii Excursion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is an outstanding tour company, and the trip is worth every penny! The crew is incredible knowledgable about the wildlife you will encounter. I learned so much about Humpback whales (and saw so many) and spinner dolphins. My son and I both did the snuba diving at the reef at Holope Bay on Lanaii... the instructor was fantastic working through our fear, and WOW did we see some amazing fish!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Whale Watching Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

My wife and I went out with Captain Kevin, Keri and Caleb on St. Patrick's Day from the Kaanapali Beach and had a great experience. We were able to stay close to the whales and were well taken care of and entertained by this great crew. It was educational and just a lot of fun. We went on the 8:00 AM tour and it was a great way to start off the day. I would recommend this tour to all. It is true that you can see the whales right from the beach in this area - but being out on the water with them was really exciting. Thanks for a great tour!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Lovely day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We had an overcast day on the molokini crater snorkel tour, but captain Dan and his crew made it fun! Saw dolphins, whales, see turtles and great coral and fish. Really nice day. Bring warm clothes for after snorkeling. We were freezing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trilogy Excursions also viewed

 
Haleakala National Park, Maui
 

Been to Trilogy Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trilogy Excursions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.