We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO IT DO IT DO IT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trilogy Excursions

Trilogy Excursions
207 Kupuohi St., Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
+1 808-874-5649
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Voted #1 Sea Activity on Maui! Snorkeling, Sailing, Whale watches, Dinner Sails, Private charters, and most notably their "Discover Lana'i" excursion. Trilogy Excursions is a family-owned and operated sailing company established in 1973 by the Coon Family! They operate on both Maui and Lana'i and lead the industry in environmental stewardship, setting safety standards, and Hawaiian hospitality. They are committed to sustainable tourism and undergo an extensive certification process every two years to remain a certified eco-tour operator. They depart out of Ma'alaea Harbor, Lahaina Harbor, Ka'anapali Beach, and Manele Harbor (Lana'i).
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“DO IT DO IT DO IT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We took the snorkeling catamaran to Honolua Bay which is a marine preserve and loved every minute of it! The drinks flow, the crew is a blast, the lunch they serve is really good!!! and the snorkeling amazing in this protected bay. They do a great job and we will go again with them to another snorkeling place probably to Lanai.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,010 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,740
    170
    62
    15
    23
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Whale Watching”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We went with Trilogy on the recommendation of friends and their advice paid off. We saw many whales and learned a great deal about them. The Capt and crew were phenomenal and we would definitely return to Trilogy on our next visit.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Trilogy "Experience Lanai" Cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This full day trip (9:45 - 6:15) was absolutely wonderful. Crew was friendly, informative; the ship was spotlessly clean; and the food onboard and onshore was excellent. The itinerary was great - plenty of time at the beach with time to see the town, and time at sea was filled with sights and passed quickly. On our February trip, we saw whales every few minutes, many close up, along with bottlenose dolphin, spinner dolphin, and magnificent tropic birds. Well worth the money!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Yesterday we went with Triology to Molokini. Our experience was fantastic! Right out of the harbor we saw more whales than we did on our official whale watching trip. Breeching whales about 100 yds from the boat. Even the crew grabbed their cameras - it was an amazing sight! Captain Yoshi was excellent - lively, friendly, funny and knowledgable. Dominic was great too - helpful, fun and saw to our every need. My husband and 8 year old son did SNUBA for the first time. Frank was a great instructor and guide. They loved it so much they added it to our second snorkel site. We would definitely recommend Triology. Boat size and number of guests was perfect. Our son had a great time - crew all looked out for his needs and made sure he had a great time. Thank you Yoshi, Dominic & Frank for an outstanding, memorable day!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Trilogy Excursions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Snorkeling cruise on a beautiful catamaran that can hold 3 times the number of folks than what the owners take on the cruise. The operation is well managed, knowledgeable, and friendly. The food was tasty and plentiful. Always hating to see food wasted I might suggest allowing folks to serve themselves their lunch since there was a lot of food being thrown out. The lunch is served on plates preportioned. The visit allowed for many sites of beautiful fish and turtles. The equipment seemed all to be in good shape. No noticeable alcohol, so if that is one's desire another snorkeling group would be better for one, this was not a party boat, strictly a snorkeling trip and seeing the sights.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trilogy Excursions also viewed

 

Been to Trilogy Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trilogy Excursions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.