We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banyan Tree Park

Banyan Tree Park
Front Street, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Update attraction details
Ranked #9 of 62 attractions in Lahaina
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest
Attraction Details
Oromocto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is one beautiful park for relaxing. I never heard so many birds singing after dark. The banyan tree is something else and it was full of birds. We walked Front Street many evenings and always felt safe there. Good food, good local beer, and real nice people. This was my first visit to Hawaii and I hope it won't be my last.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    863
    535
    109
    19
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Front Street Attraction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We took the local bus to Front Street and saved the parking for others...Had a great stroll through Front Street and down near the end was the beautiful Banyan Tree Park. I loved the plaque that told the history of the park and tree. A don't miss attraction in old Lahania!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Typical Tourist Trap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Meh, its a typical tourist trap. Lots of folks from middle America wandering around. Lots of local folks trying to make a living selling trinkets. Some of the art is nice. The art gallery in the old courthouse is a step up and has some nice art. The tree is definately cool. Though its not something I'd make a trip to see.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melvindale, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is a "must see" the tree is amazing!! The grounds are clean and shady. Great place to stop and enjoy the view or for pictures.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Loved it, 5th biggest in the world”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were told its the 5th Biggest banyan tree in the world not sure how true this is, Its Beautiful, we went several evening and walked around, there was an Art and craft sale on very nice.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banyan Tree Park also viewed

 

Been to Banyan Tree Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banyan Tree Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Banyan Tree Park to your Saves list