We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first Luau” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Lahaina Luau

Old Lahaina Luau
1251 Front St, Old Lahaina Resort, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1723
808-667-2998
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 239 Restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: $80 - $80
Cuisines: Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Carlsbad, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Our first Luau”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We had a great time with our 2 kids (10 & 11). Book in advance for premium seats - we were on the floor very close to all the action, and served earlier than tables. Greeted with flowers, leis and quality (not watered down) Mai Tais. Walk around for dance lessons, wood carving, other demonstrations and pictures taken with props or just the great scenery. Dinner was very good - many choices and all tasty and well presented. Taste them all, even the poi!! We were encouraged to fill 2 plates - many did to save another trip. Server was great with refilling drinks all night and kids loved getting virgin cocktails. Show was beautiful and entertaining all the way through.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    441
    189
    65
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford NJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

What a wonderful place. The service was outstanding and so was the food. The best luau ever. Thanks Nick for the wonderful service.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Our first Laua”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My daughter and I went to this popular (and very busy) Luau and the beginning to end experience was really good! All the staff were of course in their polynesian attire and in their roleplay with ear to ear smiles and pleasantries. The Luau area was beautifully decorated and organized. Very large picnic style tables were strategically placed so as to have a good view of the show to come. The food was authentic to the Hawaiian culture which was to expected and my daughter and I really enjoyed it! It was buffet style and you could go back as much as you wished :)
The show started promptly after everyone had a chance to line up and grab their food and eat it with some relative speed. The show was very entertaining with of course many Hawaiian men and women acting/dancing while a narrarator explained the story of how the Hawaiian islands and people came to be.
It was a fun night with dinner and a show :)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemead, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quality and tradition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

we were treated like royalty. Amazing drinks, not watered down. Personable service, our waitress was angel.... And she was an angel. She called all of us family all the elders were addressed as aunty and uncle. The show was superior, the food was wonderful. I left joyful, fat and happy. Thank you! From aunty betty and aunty lisa!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A different type of Luau”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Kind of crowded but overall good service, good food and courteous staff. The show was good, classic and agreeably.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Lahaina Luau also viewed

 

Been to Old Lahaina Luau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Lahaina Luau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.