We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous open-air restaurant & bar!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lahaina Coolers

Lahaina Coolers
180 Dickenson St., Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
808-661-7082
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 225 restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: $21 - $35
Cuisines: American, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Wainee
Washington state
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous open-air restaurant & bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Lahaina Coolers is the perfect eatery for the cool little town of Lahaina. Open-air seating with fabulous food. Our only disappointment was that our vacation ended and we couldn't eat here again!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    116
    78
    21
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere in an open air restaurant. Service was a bit slow but honestly it was like that everywhere we ate. Its island time, not mainland. The pork quesadillas were awesome, as was the breakfast hash and macadamia nut pancakes with coconut syrup. Wish it was closer to home!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excellent food crappy drinks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Food is delicious drinks are horrible... If want to drink stick with the bottled beers or wine... Ordered mai Tais and I swear I know 4 year olds that could make better... Then ordered a lava flow... Wasn't much better... That being said though food is great

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The atmosphere is great, it's an open air restaurant on Dickenson just off Front street We found it by accident, but come back everytime we are in Lahaina.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best food we had in Hawaii”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Coolers is unassuming, just off Front Street. Without a doubt it is the best food in Lahania. It's laid back, casual dining, with a good menu. The staff were great, laid back but attentive and very helpful at recommending good dishes. Also had a good selection of vegetarian meals.

The dirty risotto is one of the best dishes I have tasted - fresh and full of flavour - my 18th month old loved it too! I asked them to do a pasta dish with some extra veggies for my toddler and they brought out a fantastic tomato pasta dish, which he loved.

If you go to Lahania I would make a special point of going here. we went twice (which we never normally do on holiday) and both times it was fantastic.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lahaina Coolers also viewed

 

Been to Lahaina Coolers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lahaina Coolers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.