We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Lunch ........” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloha Mixed Plate

Aloha Mixed Plate
1285 Front St, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1723
+1 808-661-3322
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 238 Restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: $7 - $7
Cuisines: Hawaiian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: True "Local" traditional plate lunches. Open air seating on direct Ocean Front. Open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Corona, California
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch ........”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Nice location ...... right off the beach . The food is good ..... but not great . Service was really good and friendly. Where it really scores is , that you can have a nice meal ( for two ) with a drink for around 35 or 40 bucks ....... which for Maui , is a deal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    764
    686
    256
    115
    75
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clare, Michigan
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Authentic Hawaiian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We found this restaurant on Urban Spoon. It is an outdoor restaurant serving traditional Hawaiian food. Seating is outdoors, overlooking the ocean in Lahaina. It is inexpensive, but the food delicious. The service is great, and there is adequate parking. It is located right behind the Lahaina Cannery Mall. Highly recommended. Would definitely eat here again. Beautful sunset views.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
401 reviews 401 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“Highly rated, food good, not 5-star”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We have tried Aloha Mixed Plate in the past and will probably go again next we are on Maui. Nice location, servers friendly enough and the food is good, not great. All outside seating on plastic chairs and tables. Always crowded, even for lunch. We usually get the mixed plate, which is what they are famous for. People love coming here, but if this place was in L.A. or outside of Hawaii, I doubt it would be this popular. But I keep going back, it is part of being on Maui, what can I say?

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL BEAUTIFUL view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Excellent friendly service, food was really good, can share as the portions are large. Had both breakfast and dinner here, as it was so good!! Opens earlier than other places for breakfast.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island, Washington
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Super value for great local grinds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We went here twice on our trip last week. Quick tips, tables are cheap plastic so don't lean into them or put your drink close to the edge. We did this on both trips. The only other thing I was not keen on was the bloody Mary's. The mix they use tastes like cocktail sauce.
Otherwise amazing. Great view, great prices, good parking. Servers were all wonderful and explained the menu great. I still dream about leaning over a bowl of their saimin. If you like comfort food, make this a spot to hit. They have a breakfast fried rice, and gravy dish that I'm going to steal and make before fishing trips!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aloha Mixed Plate also viewed

 

Been to Aloha Mixed Plate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloha Mixed Plate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.