We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular restaurant that is worth the wait!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloha Mixed Plate

Aloha Mixed Plate
1285 Front St, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1723
+1 808-661-3322
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 238 Restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: $7 - $7
Cuisines: Hawaiian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: True "Local" traditional plate lunches. Open air seating on direct Ocean Front. Open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
san francisco, ca
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Popular restaurant that is worth the wait!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The restaurant is located behind Lahaina Cannery Mall and usually have a long line of people waiting, so it is best to go early before 5:30pm. My wife and I only waited about 5 minutes before we were seated and given a menu in the outdoor restaurant. We ordered the "Uncle Louie's Chow Fun"($5.95) and the "Aloha Mixed Plate Special" that consists of shoyu chicken, beef teriyaki, fish, 2 scoops of rice and macaroni salad. The Aloha Mixed Plate Special is a very large order and priced at $12.95 only. The total for the dinner with drinks came out to be about $25.00 for two persons and everything was freshly cooked and prompt in service too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    764
    686
    256
    115
    75
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mililani Town, Hawaii, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food and Views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Had a get together at Aloha Mixed Plate. The Staff was accommodating. We got there before everyone & they set up a table of 8. Only 5 of us showed up. The waithelp asked if they could have their end table back. (That was nice of them to ask)! The food was great and prices were ok, better than the resort prices. We were enjoying the views of the water and the boats near Mala Wharf. But the Lahaina heat was stifling. Too bad, we would have ordered more food and drinks. Go early and have your meal there. My other 3 party members did. Now we know!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Local Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Seriously guys the food was awesome for the value you got. If you love fried rice be sure to try AMP Fried Rice, WOW!

LOVED IT

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Average mixed plate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Restaurant is in a nice setting with lots of freeparking-big deal in Lahaina. Food was just average-several meat dishes with rice and mac salad. Prices are very reasonable. If you want to have simple, but not exceptional, mixed plate at cheap (for Lahaina) cost- you should certainly give this a try.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Solid local place great food good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

This was a nice change from the traditional tourist places to eat. Local food that was fantastic. We split a house salad, with local grown greens and a thai noodle dish total bill $18. We will hit this place again on our next visit.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aloha Mixed Plate also viewed

 

Been to Aloha Mixed Plate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloha Mixed Plate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.