We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you WILL get hungry for a steak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse - CLOSED

Outback Steakhouse
325 Keawe St, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
808-661-7939
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tomball, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“you WILL get hungry for a steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you are a plain meal type of person it's good to take a break from the menus you tend to find at the local restaurants. We were hungry for a steak and 'regular' meal. It is typical Outback. Good service, easy to find, and good menu. About what you would expect at a decent price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montevideo Department, Uruguay
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A great steak for a great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

After unloading all of your wallet at the usual places around Maui, you will find this little old staple close by all the action (between Ka'anapali and Lahaina) in a small shopping center on the second floor. It has all of the regular Outback goodies and was not at all crowded. My steak was just as good, if not better than some of the upscale options I dined at. Keep this one on the list as a backup plan.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food on the go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

it was a rainy day and bugs were swarming and we went to three different restaraunts but had to leave cuz of bugs or something else. we went to outback because we cldnt think of anywhere and it was amazing amaxing amazing!!! i LOVEd the waitress and the food was absolutely delish!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Food Good Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you have a craving for good old mainland steak, this will fill the need. It is what it is, good food, good service, not crazy expensive. Had lunch during two visits and both visits were. Got to see music legend Michael McDonald having lunch last visit.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSM, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“An overall good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

In most ways a typical Outback Restaraunt. Our server and service was good, the food was good, and our overall experience was good. We were pleased with our overall dining experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.