We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go For Breakfast - Champagne anyone?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Soup Nutz & Java Jazz

Soup Nutz & Java Jazz
3350 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Ste 204, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-8404
808-667-0787
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 225 restaurants in Lahaina
Cuisines: American, Eclectic, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Leduc, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Go For Breakfast - Champagne anyone?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a fun place to go for breakfast - we find the best place (for two people) to sit is at the bar in the back corner. We always had great service here from Mark and Nader. We tried it once for dinner but the fish (we ordered the Catch of the Day) was overcooked, so best to stick to something simple like the breakfast offerings. The Mimosa's at $9.50 are a good value because you get the whole (small) bottle of Mumm's Napa Sparkling Wine and extra OJ!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    184
    117
    30
    20
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The place is as strange was its name.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We walked to this place from our resort based on some reviews where people raved about
this restaurant. The decor is very strange. The food was average at best, in fact, my wife's pancake was raw in the middle. The service was really good which made the experience reasonable, but we won't make a second visit. The coffee, which others raved about was good, but nothing special.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helmetta, NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“good eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

went in for a late dinner. good dinner. service was a little too attentive ... kinda felt like we were rushed a little.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

OK, it's in a strip mall, so what! Our first experience is a Monday evening, food is great (pasta) and the decor keeps you entertained and that is a huge understatement! A little bit of everything adorns the walls, Barbie in a cage was hmmmm, not sure and certainly none of it made sense but you have to look and admire? wonder? be surprised? choice is yours. The music was awesome. live entertainment in a very close quarter can sometimes be overwhelming, not here. I was very impressed. Breakfast two days later eas almost as good. This place gets very busy early so make sure you get there in enough time to get a seat, you will be happy you did!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quite a surprise for breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Best coffee in western Maui. The atmosphere was charming and the modern jazz music was pleasant. Our servers where smiley, pleasant and prompt despite a full capacity of customers. We had a regular 2 egg breakfast we really enjoyed. There is no view because it is in a mall, but once inside the decor and music is all that is needed to enjoy one of our best breakfast meals we had in the Kaanapali area. Price was great also. We will definitely return on our next trip.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soup Nutz & Java Jazz also viewed

 

Been to Soup Nutz & Java Jazz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soup Nutz & Java Jazz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.