We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Soup Nutz & Java Jazz

Soup Nutz & Java Jazz
3350 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Ste 204, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-8404
808-667-0787
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 238 Restaurants in Lahaina
Cuisines: American, Eclectic, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stopped here by chance for lunch. It was our first stop when we arrived in Maui. Great food and service!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    133
    36
    21
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fun Place with Good Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We first went here 3 years ago and it became our favorite breakfast place. We were happy to see that it was still in business when we returned back to kaanapali this week! The atmosphere is very bohemian and visually fun. The waitstaff is friendly and accommodating. We have only gone to breakfast so we can't comment on the lunch or dinners but the food at breakfast fas always been very tasty and filling.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson,az
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Funky place in Honokowai.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Great coffee and breakfast. They serve other meals but we only had breakfast there twice. Try the french toast, it is great.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“great coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great atmosphere. Day or night, this place rocks...good eats, enthusiastic staff. wonderful food options as well

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“INTERESTING,ECLECTIC RESTUARANT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The decor in this restuarant/ bar is very interesting to say the least. We had breakfast there our 1st morning and it was very good,but be prepared to wait as it is a very popular .

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soup Nutz & Java Jazz also viewed

 

Been to Soup Nutz & Java Jazz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soup Nutz & Java Jazz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.