We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We LOVE this place ! An Oasis !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maui Swiss Cafe

Maui Swiss Cafe
640 Front St Ste 8, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1229
(808) 661-6776
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 238 Restaurants in Lahaina
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Saint Paul MN
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“We LOVE this place ! An Oasis !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have eaten here, and stopped here for drinks on numerous occasions the last couple of years and have never been disappointed. The service is great, the food is fantastic, the atmosphere, even though seating is essentially in an alley, is like a little oasis from the sun, heat, and crowds on Front Street.
Terrific place! Seek it out!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    24
    6
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We happened upon this place while wandering down Front St. I saw the pink jeep driven by Fred Flintstone and couldn't resist checking it out. It is off the main road, and there is an outdoor covered patio to sit on that is very quiet and lovely. The menu options were quirky, but we gave it a try. Vegetarian sandwich was delicious- everything was so fresh. It came with a side of Doritos for me, Cheetos for my husband, and ceasar salad. The salad was good too. They even filled our water bottle so we didn't have to buy another. There was quite a bit of business while we were there. Some people looked at the menu and were scared away, while others ordered ice cream or fresh coconuts. It was a quick meal too, which was something we were looking for. I recommend it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Out of the way but worth the visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This all-pink cafe is a few steps off Front Street but is worth the effort. The dishes are fresh and delivered quickly. I think there is an European influence as the lox bagel comes with tomato and horseradish (on the side) and the crepes seem to be a popular item (my dining companion said his was excellent). They also have free wifi

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, HI
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path but consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I hadn't eaten here for a long time. Had some free time and wondered in. Staff (one person) was super friendly food was fresh, tasty and the bread was really good. I had a tuna sandwich came with a side or Doritos and a Caesar salad. Salad was okay. Place was really clean...tables counters etc. which is probably an exception in Lahaina. The place is tucked a few steps away from Front street but worth a wonder down the short alley....next to Burger King by the pink car :) check it out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Skip your hotel for breakfast and go here instead!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

This place epitomizes what breakfast on vacation should be. The crepes were fantastic! I was a little skeptical of salad and sour cream with breakfast crepes, but it works wonderfully. Both the apple and Nutella crepes were amazing. And i had the hangover crepe which is basically like a crepe stuffed omelette with ham, bacon and veggies. Add paper plates, good coffee, and patio chairs overlooking Front street- this is the perfect start to a relaxing day on vacation!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maui Swiss Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Maui Swiss Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maui Swiss Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.