We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal with a great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lahaina Fish Co

Lahaina Fish Co
831 Front St, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1607 (Formerly Lahaina Prime Rib & Fish Co)
808-661-3472
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lahaina Fish Co is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 203 Restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: $19 - $35
Cuisines: Fish & Chips, Seafood, Family Fare, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Serving Maui's visitors and locals for over 23 years. Our goal is to obtain and serve fresh, natural and organic products whenever possible. We are proud to introduce our "E Ola Pono" or "Living Well" additions to our menu. By expanding our gluten free, vegetarian and vegan choices, we have created healthful and flavorful options with an emphasis on local and sustainable ingredients when available. From our fresh local fish, to our tender delicious prime rib and new vegetarian and vegan dishes, our Island Fusion menu offers something for everyone... even our kids. Our dining experience offers two floors of panoramic oceanfront dining with breathtaking views of nightly sunsets. 3 hours of free parking in Lahaina Center offers guests ample time for shopping, sightseeing and dining for lunch or dinner. We are dedicated to our food, service, staff, healthy island living and we encourage all to eat well and live well. It will be our pleasure to serve you!
Mystic, CT
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good meal with a great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My daughter's steak was just OK, but everyone else's meals were very good: Seafood lau-lau, a dinner special of Ono (a fish we call 'wahoo' back home), ahi tacos, and very good mai-tais (for $3.50 during happy hour!).

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    323
    134
    61
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Wife and I stopped in as we promised Del, the manager I am assuming, sat by the ocean with a wonderful view.

I had a COUNTRY CUT & LOBSTER MARKET, substituted the CC for the LAHAINA CUT, and the wife had the ISLAND FISH & CHIPS. My steak was done to perfection and the lobster was to die for. We also had two drinks each, I had strawberry margaritas and wife had pina colada's both were amazing.

We were surprised by the serving staff as they (he) was impeccable.

After all said and done, our server informed us that Del has bought us dessert, which we had chocolate mousse and it was amazing.

Over all my steak was amazing and the wife's fish and chips were a close second.

9/10 :) Thanx del

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great casual dining and drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stopped in 3 times for drinks. There is a little lounge area near the bar looking out to the ocean. Drinks were good and the one barmaid, Katelyn(sic) was the best. Though we did not eat here for dinner, the food look and smelled amazing.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great view and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had lunch on holiween and the drinks and food were very good. The view of the harbor was great. The staff was informative and friendly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Oceanfront dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Beautiful view from just about any place in the restaurant. Prices are decent for drinks and food. Full menu. Appertizers, soup and salads, prime rib, surf & turf, fresh fish, Sushi, Tacos and fish & chips. Friendly staff

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lahaina Fish Co also viewed

 

Been to Lahaina Fish Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lahaina Fish Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.