We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great casual place for good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Paradiso Mediterranean Grill

Pizza Paradiso Mediterranean Grill
3350 Lower Honoapiilani Rd 208, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-8404
808-667-2929
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 203 Restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Pizza & Pasta, Greek, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Description: Aloha! When you're in West Maui and your budget needs a break, stop by for a casual meal or get a takeout feast for your condo or vacation rental. We have a large menu full of Mediterranean inspired dishes that will satisfy just about every craving, from thin-crust pizzas and award winning pastas to shawarma, kabobs, gyros, cheesesteaks, and more. We also serve some incredibly good artisan gelato made locally (try the lilikoi), and we make a mean tiramisu. Wash it all down with a cold beer or a good glass of vino. Large party order welcome. See our website for details. Hope to see you soon!
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great casual place for good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Food is tasty and quick. You can eat in the restaurant, but you order at a counter and then the food is delivered to you after it's been prepared. They are fast and it's a great place to eat if you don't have time to drive to Lahaina for a sit-down dinner. They have pretty good gelato, too!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    144
    89
    33
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We have generally found the food on Maui disappointing, even when spending time checking reviews and choosing a place to eat and spending a lot of money. This pizza place was just around the corner from where we were staying and wish we found it sooner. Freshly cooked to order with local ingredients by a happy staff. We left full and satisfied

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Great pizza!!!! Hot and ready within 5 minutes. Had the meat lovers pizza....friendly service, clean pláče. Even our 8 year old lucky eater lived it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Stopped in for gelato, stayed for pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile


We were returning to our condo after a long day driving the Hana Highway. I was in the mood for an ice cream. The gelato was excellent, and a much better choice. The thought of cooking dinner was voted down so we stayed for a pizza. A very good decision. I selected the Margareta. It was different than I am used to on the mainland and was much better. I think it was the mozzarella balsamic glaze that really made it pop.
This establishment seems to focus on good quality and fast service. Based on our one experience, we would recommend it. Check out their menu and other choices at pizzapardadiso.com.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Average pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We ate here one night instead of going out for an expensive dinner and well, the pizza slices were quite expensive. But I get it, it's Hawaii. Pizza was fine. Nothing to write home about.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Paradiso Mediterranean Grill also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Paradiso Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Paradiso Mediterranean Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.