We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Paradiso Mediterranean Grill

Pizza Paradiso Mediterranean Grill
3350 Lower Honoapiilani Rd 208, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-8404
808-667-2929
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 224 restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Aloha! When you're in West Maui and your budget needs a break, stop by for a casual meal or get a takeout feast for your condo or vacation rental. We have a large menu full of Mediterranean inspired dishes that will satisfy just about every craving, from thin-crust pizzas and award winning pastas to shawarma, kabobs, gyros, cheesesteaks, and more. We also serve some incredibly good artisan gelato made locally (try the lilikoi), and we make a mean tiramisu. Wash it all down with a cold beer or a good glass of vino. Large party order welcome. See our website for details. Hope to see you soon!
utah
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fast food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I enjoyed the ono fish kababs that are brushed with pesto and served over rice. This a fast food type establishment, but with better quality food. I also tried the falafel snadwich. The falafel itself was mostly crumbs. I would not reccomend it, go for the fish instead.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JillyBeaners, Owner at Pizza Paradiso Mediterranean Grill, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Mahalo for taking the time to share your comments! We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry you did not enjoy the Felafel Sandwich. We do make the Felafel from scratch in a ball and because of so many requests for us to mash up the Felafel we have come to prepare the sandwich this way. We are sorry we did not ask you your preference. We hope you will try the Felafel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    140
    115
    72
    28
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ka'anapali,
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had pepperoni pizza & the meat combo pizza...excellent! Especially for thin crust pizzas which can taste like pizza on a cracker most times. This was fantastic! We also had the garlic bread & the chicken & beef kabob combos with hummus & tabbouleh salad. They were also fantastic! My husband had the dolmas which he really enjoyed. We ordered food from there a few times over the course of a week. Nothing was a disappointment.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookeville, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Pizza in Lahaina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Ordered carry out from Pizza Paradiso twice during our 2-week stay in Ka'anapali. A quick drive from our condo, fast service, and tasty pizza. We had the plain cheese/tomato sauce pizza--good balance of sauce and cheese, and a crispy crust. Fast, friendly service and a $3 off coupon if you placed your order before 5:00. We'd definitely return for more!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

There was something here for everyone. Salad, pizza, pasta. Not disappointed. Adults were happy. Kids were happy.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Pizza in Maui!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We dropped by this place for lunch and we were pleasantly surprised by how good the Mediterranean pizza was. We had Lahaina pizza co. a few nights before and Paradiso blew them out of the water! Hands down best pizza in Maui.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Paradiso Mediterranean Grill also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Paradiso Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Paradiso Mediterranean Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.