We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pizza & more” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Paradiso Mediterranean Grill

Pizza Paradiso Mediterranean Grill
3350 Lower Honoapiilani Rd 208, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-8404
808-667-2929
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 238 Restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Aloha! When you're in West Maui and your budget needs a break, stop by for a casual meal or get a takeout feast for your condo or vacation rental. We have a large menu full of Mediterranean inspired dishes that will satisfy just about every craving, from thin-crust pizzas and award winning pastas to shawarma, kabobs, gyros, cheesesteaks, and more. We also serve some incredibly good artisan gelato made locally (try the lilikoi), and we make a mean tiramisu. Wash it all down with a cold beer or a good glass of vino. Large party order welcome. See our website for details. Hope to see you soon!
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza & more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

We found this close to our hotel & ate there twice, the service was friendly & quick. The pizza was good, thin crust with fresh toppings, though we didn't finish it. The individual pizza slices were huge, so would have been better ordering one of those each. We also had their fish wraps, yum! For a quick & cheaper meal, this is a great place to visit.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    129
    79
    31
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good value - loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We are very picky and select about our pizza, at home that is our go to meal and we have two or three places only that we order from. Was very surprised to find this little gem and so close to our condo on our recent trip to Maui. It was just up the road from the Mahana where we were staying, and we ordered take out twice during our stay. The Canadian bacon & pineapple was really, really good, plenty of toppings and it is a thin crust pizza.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Probably the best pizza on Maui.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Really excellent pizza for Maui. If you want pizza, with a local flair from a local business, you shouldn't even be reading further... you will enjoy your pizza. But if you are comparing this to the pizza throughout the world.... well, you are a total fool, because we're on Maui. Seriously... it's awesome pizza, from a great staff, caring about their business. I've had a couple pizzas, salad, etc... it's always delicious, they're always friendly. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BEST GLUTEN-FREE PIZZA!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Myself and our two children have Celiac Disease so eating at restaurants while on holiday is always a challenge. HOWEVER, if you also have Celiac or gluten sensitivity, Pizza Paradiso is a MUST on your places to eat while on Maui!! When you sink your teeth into their gluten-free pizza crust, it's so amazingly good you'll wonder if it's truly gluten-free!! The texture and rise is amazing, and the taste is so incredible it's almost like eating "regular" pizza. (And as all us Celiacs know, not knowing the difference is KEY to successful gf baking). This is NOT anything like the food-service-type pizza crusts you've tasted before that some restaurants buy in bulk to make their gf pizzas. I found out from the staff that this recipe was developed by the Owner and his culinary team and it's obvious they've mastered their recipe! Their ingredients are fresh, organic and local. You'll definitely want to visit this place more than once while on Maui or buy two gf pizzas and take one back to your condo to enjoy another day. (They also have other gf choices on their menu.) Although we didn't get a chance to eat at their sister company Cilantro--also located in Lahaina, we saw they have gf options as well and will visit there the next time we're on the Island. Pizza Paradiso is looking into getting a gluten-free beer to go hand-in-hand with their gf pizza. They've been voted "best pizza" three times by locals...and I'd say that goes for their gf pizza as well. Atmosphere inside is very nice and service is great. Finding Pizza Paradiso was a huge blessing to our gf family and is now a "definite" on our list for ALL our future trips to Maui's West side.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Eclectic Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is a quirky and very good place to eat. It's not a formal, sit-down type place with a peaceful atmosphere - so if you are looking for that you will need to find other alternatives. But if you are looking for a pretty cool place to get some good food at a decent price, this is a very solid choice.

We ended up there on our first night in Maui because my wife wanted pizza and I didn't. I'm always up for Mediterranean food. No need to compromise when you don't have to.

The pizza is outstanding. Thin crust. Good flavor and even better toppings. You can get it by the slice. The gyro I had was fantastic. I ordered fries. They brought us out a huge plate of wonderful hot fries. Plenty of choices for drinks - both alcoholic and non-alcoholic. And they have a gelato bar with a dozen or so different flavors. We shared some. It was excellent.

The service was good. Laid-back but very helpful.

If I lived in west Maui - I would eat here often.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Paradiso Mediterranean Grill also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Paradiso Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Paradiso Mediterranean Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.