We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bubba Gump Shrimp Co

Bubba Gump Shrimp Co
889 Front St, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1607
808-661-1365
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 239 Restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
calgary, alberta, canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Above average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I love Bubba! Never had a bad meal at Bubba's anywhere. This one is older and been around the block but the location is prime, the staff is great and well as I said never disappointed in the food or bev'ies!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    467
    253
    104
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fun place to have a meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stopped by Bubba Gumps on full day of shopping along the Lahaina strip and taking the afternoon soaking up the sun on a local beach. The service was great, and the atmosphere was lively and fun. Food was good but the drinks ended up being a little expensive because the first drink includes the glass.

We were lucky enough to have a window seat and took in a glorious sunset while laughing it up with the servers.

All in all it was a good meal and fun time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Fun Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had visitors from the Mainland and wanted a fun fllled, scenic dinner and Bubba Gump provided both. The sunset from our table was spectacular, the food was served quickly by an observant wait staff. Our waiter told us save room for dessert and that was a great suggestion. Our guests had a great time and even answered some of the questions about the movie correctly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, ca
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

never been to this chain, but it's right on the water. food was terrific, and service was cute with the signs that say stop and run.....would go there again

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Busy Place but didn't require a reservation to get in. Very friendly staff. Our server was super sweet. My husband ordered Shrimp Scampi and I had the Grilled Shrimp & Veggies on a skewer. Both meals were really good.

The great thing as well about this place is that whenever you needed anything you turned over the licence plate on the table. And anyone who walked by would help out. Nice change to feel like they really are glad you came!

The drinks were very tasty as well!
Would go back next visit to try other items on the menu.
Good place for families, couples or just a group of friends.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba Gump Shrimp Co also viewed

 

Been to Bubba Gump Shrimp Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubba Gump Shrimp Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.