We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun bar on a Monday night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
900 Front St, Ste B7, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-2334
808-667-7400
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #112 of 224 restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: $0 - $23
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Princeton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Fun bar on a Monday night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stopped here on a Monday night, as most other bars in Lahaina Town closed very early. It is located right on Front Street with a nice view out to the water. We were pleasantly surprised that there was a decent crowd, and we found the bartender to be very friendly and willing to tell us about the area. The drinks were good and not overly priced considering the area. Cannot comment on the food as we did not eat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent R, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice comments in regards to my staff and business.
I appreciate your time and hope that we will see you soon.
Regards,
Brent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

58% Recommend
    89
    97
    74
    33
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Same Food but Great View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

A Hard Rock is a Hard Rock. We've been to about 35 all over the world. This on though has the best view! Located on Front St and just across the road from the water, it's a real treat to eat the "same old food" in such a lovely setting.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent R, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments as it relates to the staff and my business.
I appreciate your time and have shared your comments with staff and managers alike.
We hope to see you back soon!
Regards,
Brent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Unusual service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The service at this place reminded me a lot more of Portland than it did Maui. Not much aloha working itself into the service here. The hostess was dismissive and the server was on another planet. I was slightly annoyed that he kept on calling me young girl, little lady. I am 28 years old. It was a little odd. Food was okay. Expensive for commercial food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent R, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
I'm sorry to hear of your recent experience in my cafe. This is not the type of service we strive to provide.I take your comments very seriously and appreciate the time you took to articulate them.
I would only hope that you would give us an opportunity to win back your good favor in the future.
Regards,
Brent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service, good food and a great spot to watch the sunset.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a rally great experience at this Hard Rock. The hostess was super friendly and sat us in the perfect spot to watch the sunset. Our waitress, Athena, was awesome! Laid back but attentive. Checked on us but didn't over do it. She really made the experience great. The food was good, my salad was fresh and my husband had a burger that was good. The food wasn't anything to write home about but was really pretty good. Go for the view, enjoy the service and fill up on some food. We didn't wait in line and the place was super empty. Weird with its location right on Front Street.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent R, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you back soon!
Regards,
Brent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los altos
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Better than most Hard Rocks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I've been to a few Hard Rock Cafes and mostly end up disappointed. This one was really good. The setting is great with open windows. The menu had some exciting choices. The food was flavorful and warm. Overall a great experience.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent R, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. I appreciate your time and business.
We hope to see you back soon.
Regards,
Brent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.