We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly an excellent burger” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheeseburger In Paradise

Cheeseburger In Paradise
811 Front St, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1607
808-661-4855
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 203 Restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Truly an excellent burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Located on Front Street on the ocean. Staff was friendly. You can get a variety of burgers. I ordered the basic juicy and moist. They offer a free option of rice if you don't want the bun. Order the Sweet potato waffle fries in the side.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,885 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    531
    631
    414
    156
    153
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best burger in maui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This locations has an upstairs as well, can overlook the ocean or street, both have there benefits, get the Kobe burger if you want medium rare..good portion sizes, fun staff, and good music

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Last night in Maui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Cheeseburger in Paradise on 4/4/14. Our burgers were great and so were the Mai Tais. Our server was Bee and she was the BEST!!! She was fun and very attentive to our needs. The entertainment was outstanding also that night. When you are in Lahaina be sure to stop in and ask for Bee!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Needed that”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Do I read Kimmies review and figure she must have been having a bad day. We both had the special burger, fires, onion rings and nachos. Everything was great. The server was attentive and courteous. The view was great. The people were great! So I don't know what the complaint was about. I just wish I could have taken on the "Challenge"

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, B.C. Canada
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
“Yummy Cheeseburgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We had lunch here during a visit to Lahaina. Each of us had Cheeseburgers as well as the yam fries and regular fries. Best cheeseburger I have had in years and fries were tasty too. Service was great and all 4 generations of our family had a great time. Lovely view from the top floor where our table was looking out over the ocean.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheeseburger In Paradise also viewed

 

Been to Cheeseburger In Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheeseburger In Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.