We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as we remembered” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Maui Tacos Lahaina

Maui Tacos Lahaina
840 Wainee Street, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761 (Formerly Maui Tacos)
+1 808-661-8883
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #129 of 238 Restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Vegetarian, Healthy, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: At Maui's Tacos, we've taken the best flavors of Mexico and fused them with the flavors of Aloha! A favorite for locals and tourists alike, Maui's Tacos serves Mexican cuisine with a Hawaiian twist. Join us for our famous fish tacos and our salsa bar.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not as good as we remembered”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

It's been a few years, but the fish tacos seemed kinda bland even though they have several different sauces to top the tacos. Served beans, chips and rice on the side so you can get full.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    68
    36
    16
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

had my first fis taco and it was gooood.the place was neet and clean.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Meal In Maui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

My husband and I was out site seeing one afternoon and wanted a quick bite to eat that wouldn't cost a fortune (most of the meals we had there were $40 and up, even if it was just a burger). We came across Maui Taco and thought why not. So glad we did! It looks like a shack but the food is GREAT and for $14 a couple, you just can't beat it. Wishing Ohio would get a Maui Taco... hint...hint :)

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and inexpensive food !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Great food and service. These guys really know how to make a tasty budget friendly meal!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not bad for a quick bite....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Standard mexican fare, served quickly from a microwave. A decent salsa bar. Not bad prices.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maui Tacos Lahaina also viewed

 
Lahaina, Maui
 

Been to Maui Tacos Lahaina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maui Tacos Lahaina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.