We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fried rice is to die for!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gazebo Restaurant at Napili Shores

Gazebo Restaurant at Napili Shores
5315 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Napili Shores, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9005
808-669-5621
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 238 Restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Delivery
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fried rice is to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The 45 minute wait was worth every second! My husband and I split the half order of the best fried rice ever and the big kahuna omelet. There was plenty left over and we should have taken it to go. GO HERE. PERIOD! FYI: It's BYOB.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    883
    377
    138
    20
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“So worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We went here for breakfast and they open at 7:00 am we got here at 8 and had to wait 45 mins in a line. Once we were seated the food got there within 5-10 mins and very good food. Best omellets ever and you have to try the coconut syrup

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
306 helpful votes 306 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I liked the laid back feel of the restaurant and its size. We went in the afternoon before they closed at 2 p.m. The food is good but not great.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Yes, the line is always 'out the door', but between the view and the food you don't want to skip the Gazebo. The fried rice was amazing and I ended up having the special omelet of the day (red pepper, grilled chicken, etc). The rest of my family raved about the food saying this was the best breakfast they had the entire vacation! Love, love love it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We had breakfast here and absolutely enjoyed every bite. We got there about 8:30 am and had to wait roughly 45 mins for a table but worth the wait! A must do while staying on Maui!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gazebo Restaurant at Napili Shores also viewed

 

Been to Gazebo Restaurant at Napili Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gazebo Restaurant at Napili Shores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.