We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Dessert Special” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lahaina Grill

Lahaina Grill
127 Lahainaluna Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1502
+1 808-667-5117
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lahaina Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 238 Restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Front Street
Description: Open nightly from 5:30pm. Voted Best Maui Restaurant for 21 years in a row! Featuring innovative, New American cuisine, Lahaina Grill uses techniques and flavors from around the world, all perfectly blended with the freshest ingredients cultivatedby Maui's local farms, dairies and surrounding waters.
Maui
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Special Dessert Special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We've dined a lot there over the years. Something's changed and the dessert specials are interesting and creative. We tried the lemon financier, a French butter cake, with popcorn ice cream, macadamia nut caramel popcorn, and lemongrass sabayon. Sounds adventurous but it was delicious!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,186
    248
    86
    42
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best place in Lahaina hands down!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Lahaina Grill was an incredible experience. We went while on our honeymoon and they asked us right away what we were celebrating! They took our picture and emailed us the next day as well as giving us a really nice card congratulating us! The food was incredible! Very well done, everything was delicious! I really enjoyed how fresh the seafood was, it was unreal! I would go here again in a heart beat! Worth the money!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Lobster Meal Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

While the restaurant was on the noisy side and it certainly was pricey, the lobster special was the best lobster I've ever eaten (on any coast). It was absolutely phenomenal. I will be back any time I'm in Lahaina.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Classiest Restaurant in Maui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We ate at most of the top-rated restaurants. This was the most refined--great food, excellent service, elegant, quiet atmosphere. Great couples place.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The food is outstanding, a little pricy but hey we're on vacation. We has the Seared Ahi with foie gras, fried oysters, the Dungeness crab salad and the rack of lamb. All were excellent! Just be sure to make reservations-even for an early week day dinner as they are very busy. This will be one place we will have to return to on our next visit to Maui.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lahaina Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lahaina Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lahaina Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.