We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in Maui” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lahaina Grill

Lahaina Grill
127 Lahainaluna Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1502
+1 808-667-5117
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lahaina Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 239 Restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Front Street
Description: Open nightly from 5:30pm. Voted Best Maui Restaurant for 21 years in a row! Featuring innovative, New American cuisine, Lahaina Grill uses techniques and flavors from around the world, all perfectly blended with the freshest ingredients cultivatedby Maui's local farms, dairies and surrounding waters.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Maui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is our favorite restaurant in Maui. It doesn't have scenic views as it is in downtown Lahaina but the food is fabulous and the service is superb. We always go to Lahaina Grill when we are in Maui and we ask for the same waiter all the time as he is the best. Try the Maui Onion Soup and the Sesame Crusted Ahi Tuna--both are fabulous! The restaurant is also known for its Triple Berry Pie--yummy! They have a great wine list and always have a few specials on really good wines. It is pricey but oh so worth the experience! The staff keeps names of those who have dined there in their computer and always welcome you back when you make a reservation so you feel like an old friend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,791 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,361
    270
    96
    44
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We ate here before seeing the dance production Ula'lena. With the ocean outside, we found the atmosphere fresh and inviting. The restaurant decor is not pretentious which says that they're focusing on teh food. And the food was delicious and beautifully presented. Lots of vegetarian & meat options. Fish was superb. Thank you.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very Nice Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful meal here tonight. I had the baked salmon, and Hubby had the grilled salmon - both were beautifully prepared. (We are both huge salmon-lovers, and this is the first time we came across it on the menu on our two week trip to Hawaii.) To top off the meal, we shared a sugar-free creme brûlée, which was so good! Our reservation was for 5:30, which is when they open for dinner, and in no time at all, the place was full.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Been 4 years since we were here and def had to come back.

Great food and atmosphere. Only reason we drove over to Lahaina was for dinner. Classy upscale restaurant in the old Plantation type feel.

Food is good, but I am sure "overpriced" just because its a nice place and you are on Maui. I'ts fun though...don't miss it. I actually prefer them over Mama's which is waaay overpriced and not as tasty.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“YUM!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The service was superb... leaving you wanting for nothing.

Obviously this restaurant is expensive... but worth the experience. The food was great. I would give it 4.5 stars if that was an option. The servers and staff were friendly. The ambiance was lovely. The place was beautifully decorated.
I definitely recommend this restaurant if price is not an issue.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lahaina Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lahaina Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lahaina Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.