We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sports bar with real good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dollie's Pub & Cafe

Dollie's Pub & Cafe
4310 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Ste 104, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9204
808-669-0266
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 238 Restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: $0 - $14
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Prince George, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Sports bar with real good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Here is where to go for really ggod pizza! People in the know flock here and it's no wonder why. Happy hour is super. Potato skins time 6 are only $5 and covered in cheese, mugs of beer $3 and a great atmosphere. Not a "must go" place but if you are on a budget, love cheap but good food then now it's a must!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    118
    31
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Take Out Pizza to Nearby Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We ordered a pizza for take-out because we were staying at a hotel within easy walking distance. The customer service was great, the wait time was short, and the pizza was excellent! We couldn't choose from the menu because so many sounded good. Then, when we went to pick it up we saw their weekly drink specials posted on the wall and decided, if we had more time, we would have definitely come for the bar (and for the all-day happy hour on Friday)!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
“Please do NOT go to Dollie's!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Going to Dollie’s was definitely an experience – if you want to experience a “bar mafia”… Four of us stopped in just for a couple beers on the way back from a night in Lahaina. There were a few people sitting at the bar (all locals) and we sat at a table, minding our own business. Our first round was ordered from the bartender and our second was ordered from the waitress after she told us it was last call. This was at 11:30 and they close at midnight. No problem, we ordered our last call, figuring we had a half hour to drink it – not so much. At about 11:40 they started telling us we needed to leave. I told the guy that we were just finishing our last call and he yelled at me saying “I’ll take that beer from you!” Then our table was suddenly surrounded by 4 guys telling us to get out. My friend started walking to the door with his beer and went to take his last drink of it before leaving and one of the employees literally ripped the bottle out of his hand just before it reached his mouth! I guess that guy wasn’t lying when he told me he’d take my beer. Then the waitress yelled “Thanks for the $4!” – a tip she clearly did NOT deserve for bringing 4 beers to a table – and wasn’t happy with!
All the reviews that say this is a noisy bar are really confusing to me, as we got yelled at in the parking lot for talking too loud in a residential area by the bouncer. This should have been our first indication of the place and never went in, in the first place. I can see getting angry with a rowdy bunch and wanting them to leave, but we did not cause any sort of commotion – we were only there to have a beer before heading back to the condo for the night, and sat at a table in the corner. This was by far the worst experience I’ve ever had with service – I don’t even have anything remotely as ridiculous to compare it to.
I have never done a TripAdvisor review before and I am doing this one in hopes that not a single other tourist gives money to that place. And even if you do buy a beer there – they may not let you finish it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

If you like loud classic rock, good beer, genuine locals and fantabulous pizza.....you gotta come here! This place was great! We have eaten here multiple times when we come back to Maui and it never fails us. Love it and will be back when we come back next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Dollies is a great local spot, just glad the locals don't mind sharing. Great pizza and bev's, just what you would expect with the laid back Kahana life.
Always a good time,. We met some local zip line guides, great info on what to do in the area, more than helpful, really made the rest of our week.
Our server Summer was the best, she made us feel like a friend......a local....they all did.
Don't expect a chain pizza atmosphere....you deserve more! Lake Brew Guy

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dollie's Pub & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Dollie's Pub & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dollie's Pub & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.