We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maui Paintball

Maui Paintball
814 Honoapiilani Highway, Olowalu, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
+(1)8088667034
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 64 Attractions in Lahaina
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Maui Paintball is a fun and safe activity for individuals, families, groups, parties, corporate team building, Maui residents and tourists alike. We have 10 acres that contain multiple tree forts that incorporate over 50 separate trees, totaling more then 4500 square feet. We strive to promote an exciting, fun and friendly environment that brings people together and creates lasting friendships.
Lahaina, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“super fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have to say this is one of my top 3 favorite things to do on island.....if you are fighting with your wife just take her paintballing...that way you can shoot her without getting in trouble...(just joking baby)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    1
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wailuku
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME FUN!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We're from the island and had heard about this place so we finally went and loved it! The staff was great, very helpful, friendly and fun. We had a group of 7 of us (4 kids from the ages of 10 -13 & 3 adults). We bought a case of paintballs that lasted all of us at least 8 - 10 games. We arrived before 11:00 and left the field around 3:00. We felt it was well worth the money as everyone enjoyed themselves. We plan on going again for sure!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, WA
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Vacation Fun!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We took our 3 teenage boys to Maui paintball while on vacation in June. It was the Highlight of the trip for them! Not your typical Hawaii experience, but oh so much fun! They spent over 4 hours playing game after game and even asked to go back later in the trip to play again. Two of the boys had never tried paintball before; we found the staff friendly and helpful getting them geared up and ready to play. The field was shaded and had lot's of trees, bunkers and even treehouses to hide in. Two of the boys played in shorts and did fine, but long light weight pants would have been nice. Closed toed shoes are a must. I recommend packing a lunch and providing your players with a cooler full of water or other drinks, because they will want to stay and play for hours.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
1 review
“Great fun for our teenage boys!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have three teenage boys that have never paintballed before and they had the time of their lives at Maui Paintball! The trees provide a nice bit of shade, so the heat was not as much of an issue as we thought it would be. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the equipment was well maintained and worked flawlessly. We make it over to Maui a couple of times a year and this activity will definitely be on our "to do" list.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Super awesome, unique activity on Maui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I had been paintballing once before, but this place blew my expectations away. The fields are amazing -- crazy treehouses and bunkers to hide behind, with the ocean right behind you. The staff is loose, funny and really into the sport. The rental equipment is outstanding. I had a ton of fun out there. I'd recommend wearing loose, baggy long pants and a loose long-sleeve shirt. If you can stand to wear thin gloves, do so. Yes, you'll be hot, but paintball hits on bare skin stings -- there's no two ways about it. Bring lots of water, because you'll be sweating a lot.

This is an awesome time. What an epic addition to Maui.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maui Paintball also viewed

 

Been to Maui Paintball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maui Paintball, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.