We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where's Linda? Whats wrong with you in the Managment Positions??” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fleetwood's on Front Street

Fleetwood's on Front Street
744 Front St, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
+1 808-669-6425
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleetwood's on Front Street is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 239 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Dickenson
Description: Our dining room and lounge is lush and elegant with dark wood and leather. On the 3rd floor, a Moroccan Rooftop Lounge with plush couches, dramatic ocean views, and romantically lit tables.
San Diego, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Where's Linda? Whats wrong with you in the Managment Positions??”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I have been to Fleetwoods for the last time..... There was the most lovely lady ever outside Fleetwood's. A older lady with a knock out attitude!! She gave us a professional tour, got me and 6 of my friends to sign up for the wine tasting, and told us of numerous things to do in Maui while we were there. She took our pictures and really I could tell she really loved her job. Her smile was infectious and she made us want to come back again, and again. So upon being back to Lahaina again I came to reconnect and to look her up only to be told she's no longer working here!! She quit !! Whats going on here with the management if I do have to say so myself. How could you let her get away?? My business brings me here and I spend alot of time and $$$ in the entertainment business, I know excellent PR when I see it and she's at the top of her game. Shame on the management for letting her get away. I'll take my business down the road and so should everyone else!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    910
    336
    146
    96
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Great Drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Very pleasant surprise. Went there for dinner with the family and was treated to some excellent food in a higher end dining experience. Their handmade drinks were excellent. Had the filet and some very good, fresh Ahi and sandwiches. Really nice staff there and quite a large restaurant.

Did not expect too much and was extremely happy with the meal. Pricey, but compared to some other higher end meals in Maui, was definitely better than most of them.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Decent experience, but there were better options on the strip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

My husband and I ate dinner at Fleetwoods on the evening of his birthday. The wine menu was extensive and impressive and the restaurant boasted live music, which is why we chose it. The decor is lovely and our server was very friendly - but the food wasn't as good as the pricepoint would lead one to believe. The special of the night was a fish dish for $50 which my husband got, and it was comparable to the other fish dishes we had in Maui for half the price. As well, the musical entertainment that night was just OK and the view is only great until sundown. All in all I would say this would be ideal for a daytime lunch of appetizers and drinks overllooking the water, but dinner would best be spent somewhere else.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great View, Great Location, Poor Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Such a shame! The rooftop patio here is amazing. The décor, the view, everything LOOKS spectacular. The service is some of the worst on the island. Been there twice now (wanted to give it another shot in case we were there on a bad day!) and both times the service was unacceptable. And don't bother trying to find someone in charge! Drinks took 20 minutes (there were only 4 tables occupied on the roof when we were there), food was cold and wrong and the waitress didn't know what was going on! Overall, for the view and atmosphere we might return but for the food and service, probably not!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch with Jazz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Just returned from a great day in Lahaina and a wonderful brunch and music experience at Fleetwood's rooftop lounge. The rooftop has a great view of Lahaina's bay and waterfront with Larry Ellison's Lanai Island in the distance. As usual, the weather, view, and setting were terrific. Our server, Matthew, was all we could ask for for fine Aloha service. To complete the perfect day, we had a couple of hours of delightful JAZZ from some of Maui's best musicians. Phil on reeds and vocals, Paul on drums, Brian on keyboard, and Don on base were an enjoyable combination. It was like a great staycation since we live in Kihei, only 20 miles away.We will be back often.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleetwood's on Front Street also viewed

 

Been to Fleetwood's on Front Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleetwood's on Front Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.