We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fleetwood's on Front Street

Fleetwood's on Front Street
744 Front St, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
(808) 669-6425
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleetwood's on Front Street is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 238 Restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, English, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Dickenson
Description: Our dining room and lounge is lush and elegant with dark wood and leather. On the 3rd floor, a Moroccan Rooftop Lounge with plush couches, dramatic ocean views, and romantically lit tables.
Cupertino, California
1 review
“EXCELLENT service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This was a great place to have a romantic dinner on our anniversary. Specifically the table attendant "William" made it a very nice experience as we were vegetarians and he recommended the best dishes for us.
He also recommended a great ginger based drink which i still dream about!

Id definitely go back for the excellent food and the very hospitable service we received.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    698
    263
    123
    83
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“A really cool place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We went with a group so service as naturally somewhat challenging. However, the rooftop experience, the bag piper and the sundown service brought real charm to the place. The food was not memorable but with the view, a few drinks, the top notch entertainment, it was a fun night. Go for the experience, do not expect world class cuisine and you won't be disappointed. We weren't.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Atmosphere not enough”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We really hoped to enjoy a good meal at Fleetwood's, but instead got an overpriced bland tasting meal. Our server was friendly and the place looks inviting. The wine was good, but overpriced and so was our meals.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Shout out to Howard the Dancing Waiter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We came here as Fleetwood Mac fans, looking forward to the rooftop view, and we were not disappointed. I suppose if you're walking up looking for a quick bite or a super fancy restaurant with no idea who Mick Fleetwood is, you might not love it like we did. The food is classic and cocktails are innovative and delicious! The price was to be expected for the location. Our waiter, Howard, was knowledgeable and fun, he made our lunch delighrful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Drinks only”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Cool place in a good location. I tried the Fleetwood red blend and was not a fan of my glass of $16 wine. Service was good and although the music ended really early what we heard was good.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleetwood's on Front Street also viewed

 

Been to Fleetwood's on Front Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleetwood's on Front Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.