We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great entertainment and great location...in a word...great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Feast At Lele

Feast At Lele
505 Front St, Lahaina, Maui, HI
866-244-5353
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #8 of 64 attractions in Lahaina
Type: Dinner Theaters
Attraction Details
2hounddogs
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food, great entertainment and great location...in a word...great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We've been twice to Feast at Lele. We went to a traditional luau on our first trip to Hawaii and it was fun, but we didn't care for sitting with strangers or for buffet style. None of that at Feast of Lele. You get your own private table with wait service. And it's right on the beach in Lahaina. Your toes are literally in the sand! The show features entertainment from the different Polynesian islands with the food courses to match. And cocktails are included. It might cost a little more than the buffet-style luaus, but it's definitely worth it. We've recommended it to several friends and family members. I know the review says we visited in November 2012, but our last visit was in March 2012. That choice wasn't available in the drop-down choices. Sorry!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    590
    189
    65
    26
    32
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winslow, Maine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Been twice and would go again if we could!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great service, unbelievable sunset views, awesome dancing/chanting, and tasty foods. Worth every penny for the experience and the food. I would recommend this to all!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

This was recommended to us as a more intimate experience than the traditional. I made my reservations 5 months prior to our arrival and it got us front row center seating - so plan ahead if you can. All of the Tropical drinks are included. It was fun to try all of the different foods from different areas that make up the foods of Maui. We really enjoyed the show and the meal and would rate it as one of the highlights of our trip. Staff was wonderful and we had a chance to speak with some of the performers afterwards.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Not a luau but”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Kinda a luau. Luau food, luau show, but no buffet. Interesting interpretations of classic luau food brought to your table. A little pricey though

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Luau”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Best Luau we have ever been too. Its a little different being a sit down and served luau, but we really enjoyed it. The service was impeccable. Drinks were never dry and the food was good as well. Entertainment was top notch. I'd say the food, although good, was the 3rd best thing about this luau - Drinks, Entertainment, Atmosphere, then food. Which is saying a lot.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feast At Lele also viewed

 

Been to Feast At Lele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Feast At Lele, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Feast At Lele to your Saves list