We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum, Yum and Yum!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Choice Health Bar

Choice Health Bar
1087 Limahana Place, Ste 1A, Lahaina, Maui, HI
(808) 661- 7711
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 228 Restaurants in Lahaina
Cuisines: Vegan
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Alpine, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Yum, Yum and Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We found this place during our stay in Maui. So glad we did! We went back several times. The smoothies were delicious and the Acai bowls were unbelievable! The people that worked there were friendly and so informative! Highly recommended if you're looking for some healthy, delicious food!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    12
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Healthy breakfast spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Choice is a great place to find a healthy meal amongst all the other not so healthy options in Lahaina. We visited three times during our stay on Maui and we were never disappointed by the food. The acai bowls were delicious and the perfect choice to cool down after a morning in the sun. We did find that the staff treated locals/regulars a little differently to out of towners, but that's a minor criticism. Overall, a cool hidden gem.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“supper supper food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Hi quality nutritionally dense foods: supper foods, raw, organic. Very reasonable price. Nice people.
Right atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Healthy and Tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were a little skeptical about this place but were blown away by how yummy and healthy the food was. We tried the Acai bowl, the healthy plate lunch and a couple of smoothies and they were all so delicious! Please note that almost everything you order is prepared fresh so there may be a little wait but its definitely worth it! Highly recommend you give it a try!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Healthy Stuff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We were hoping to find some healthy places to try in Maui and were glad we found this place. The service is a little slow, but it was a good place to stop in after zip lining. The smoothie was good. We also had an acai bowl that was great and easily split between two people after the smoothie.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Choice Health Bar also viewed

 

Been to Choice Health Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Choice Health Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.