We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ka'anapali is a must-do!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ka'anapali Beach

Ka'anapali Beach
Off Hwy 30, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
808-661-3271
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$38*
and up
Ranked #1 of 39 Attractions in Lahaina
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Activities: Sunbathing, Swimming, Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the best beaches in Maui, a favorite for relaxation as well as water sports.
Boulder City, Nevada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Ka'anapali is a must-do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

The stretch of Ka'anapali Beach is the most beautiful beach in Maui. Snorkel, swim, sun or just people watch. Heavenly!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,903
    568
    131
    24
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Orchard, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Kaanapali Beach conditions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

It was windy while we were there (not usually like that I heard) but if you like to people watch on a big sand beach, it's really nice. The water is good for swimming and usually good for snorkeling around black rock.
Conditions vary though so on our trip we found snorkeling was better elsewhere.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice long white sandy beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We love Ka'anapali beach we stayed north of black rock and just loved it south was a bit more busy but north was fabulous! great snokeling at black rock and all round cruisy beach with lots of hotels and people from all over the world :-)

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Interconnecting paths make a lovely walk.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

This is a great beach for spending the day. It is filled with tourists and some locals. There are paths that run along the length of the beach connecting the hotel grounds that make for an enjoyable walk. Activies are available along the beach if you want to rent gear for snorkel, surfing, etc. If you are looking for a lively but beautiful beach this one is worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, NV
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We stay at the Ka'anapali Beach Club and it is an awesome place on the beach.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ka'anapali Beach also viewed

 
Haleakala National Park, Maui
 

Been to Ka'anapali Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ka'anapali Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.