We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Breakwall Shave Ice Co.

Breakwall Shave Ice Co.
117 Prison Street, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
+1 808-667-7747
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 242 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $4
Cuisines: Hot Dogs, Coffee Shop, Ice Cream, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dessert
Description: Authentic Epic Hawaiian shave ice, gourmet coffee's, breakfast, acai bowls, smoothie's, locally made ice cream, panini deli style sandwiches, and lots of ALOHA!
Sulphur, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our Favorite!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We didn't have a shaved ice there that we didn't LOVE!! The staff was so cool & gave great suggestions

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    20
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Devon, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great shave ice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We loved the shave ice and my wife loved that they had the beans. Eating at the surfboard table just seemed right!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“LOVE IT!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We fell in love with Hawaiian shaved ice. We had great service and they offered many flavors, the great thing was you could pick several on the same "cone"

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC SHAVE ICE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Everyone knows about Ululani's, but this gem in Lahaina should not be missed! Fantastic shave ice and other treats! Banana bread, salads, sandwiches, smoothies, all looked so good... too bad I didn't have time to try it all! We had all different flavors of ice cream and shave ice.... more variety and options on the ice cream here and the flavors for the ice were crazy good! Apple pie, cinnamon roll, just to name a few! TRY THIS PLACE!! It's a must in Lahaina!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great flavors!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I really have not been to a shaved Ice place on any of the Hawaiian islands that I did not like. This one is no exception. Terrific flavors and options for ice cream or Azuki beans. A large is $6+.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breakwall Shave Ice Co. also viewed

 

Been to Breakwall Shave Ice Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breakwall Shave Ice Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.