We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, heavenly time at Valley Isle Resort 1105” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valley Isle Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Valley Isle Resort to your Saves list
Valley Isle Resort
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   4327 Lower Honoapiilani Road, Kahana, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Fantastic, heavenly time at Valley Isle Resort 1105”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed at the Valley Isle Resort on Kahana Beach from Jan.22-Feb. 1, 2013. We booked unit 1105 thru VRBO. It is a one bedroom condo which had great amount of room for 2 of us, as oppose to staying in a small hotel room at resort. Owners are Jeff and Trisha. The condo is gorgeous as pictured on VRBO.
The condo is beachfront with breathtaking views with its floor to ceiling windows and lanai off living room area of islands Molokai and Lanai! We were there during humpback whale season. We saw from the balcony humpback whales daily, along with sea turtles below, people on kayaks, surfing or paddle boards. We ate breakfast daily on the lanai soaking in the gorgeous views! Almost every night we were there for sunset and sometimes ordered take-out dining on the lanai (balcony) watching the spectacular views. It was very romantic. We were lulled to sleep by the sounds of the waves crashing on the beach.
The condo is in a great location. It’s in Kahana which is right above Ka’anapali and Lahaina and right below Napilii and Kapulua, great beach and tourist areas. The beach right in front of condo has reef, water pretty calm to snorkel, paddle board and kayak. Little bit out is great surfing.
The people at the condo complex are very friendly and nice. The complex has a pool and gas bbq grills. Free on site parking.
The unit is extremely well kept, with lovely remodeled kitchen with stainless steel appliances and lovely tiled shower. It is decorated with tasteful Hawaiian décor. They gave great attention to detail to make our stay absolutely wonderful. The kitchen had good array of cookware. There were beach chairs, umbrella, and other beach items for use during our stay. Free hi speed internet. The owners had binoculars in entertainment center in living room which we used for whale and spinner dolphin watching. They have 2 TVs. 1 in living room and 1 in bedroom. Both have DVD players and living room also has video player and CD player. They have an assortment of videos, DVDs, CDs and books to enjoy while staying there. Why, the owners even provided CDs of Hawaiian music to enjoy!!!
Jeff was very accommodating to us before and during our stay. He gave great advice and service. We highly recommend this great value condo if staying in Maui.

We plan on going back again, and will certainly rent from these owners again.

Recommended restaurants:
China Boat which is right down the road, you can walk to it.
Seahouse in Napilii, lovely beach views, great service, ambience, live entertainment and food.
Tiki Terrace Restaurant, outdoor dining with great service, Hawaiian ambience, live entertainment of bands and hula dancers, plus dancing for guest, older crowd

Room Tip: Unit 1105 is beautiful with breathtaking views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    58
    18
    12
    4
See reviews for
57
148
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

While Valley Isle is not a 5 star resort, it is RIGHT ON THE OCEAN. It is clean and you can't beat the prices for a stay in Maui. We've stayed in several of the units when adding to our scheduled timeshare time in Maui. The Maui bus stops right in front and for $1 per person you can go anywhere. We never rent a car. These units have complete kitchens if you want to help the budget. Look on their website. Prices differ with each unit. Some give discounts for a full week or more. Have fun.

Room Tip: Look at the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoiseID
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Another wonderful stay at Valley Isle #804. Yes, there was a fire that destroyed the health club next door, but the condo's themselves are unaffected. There are repairs in the works for the lobby area, but other than that, everything is wonderful! The turtles visit every day, and the sunsets from the lanai are spectacular. The condo is super clean, and has everything you need for your stay including coolers and beach chairs. The kitchen is stocked with more than expected. Very peaceful, no street noise. We enjoyed take-out from the China Boat just down the road, and the Sands of Kahana next door has breakfast and dinner specials. Went to Roy's for a special anniversary dinner, was wonderful! The craft show in Lahaina on Sunday was the best, lots of local vendors. New poolside furniture was delivered during our visit, very comfortable! We already have our reservations for next year, thanks Janet!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim Hills, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Unit 109 is an ocean front, ground level condo only steps from the beach. My husband and I love that we can walk directly out to the beach from our lanai so much that this was our 5th consecutive year of staying in Unit 109. The views of the ocean, Molokai, & Lanai are spectacular from both inside the unit and the lanai. The snorkeling was great right outside the unit and we saw turtles every day the in the shallow surf while sitting on the beach. The condo came equipped with a washer/dryer which allowed us to pack lightly (which we love!). There is convenient shopping and several great restaurants in walking distance. We highly recommend staying in this unit!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 13 days in #1209 of Valley Isle Resort in Kahana and had an amazing time. Henry and Jenny have thought of every thing for their guests! We loved the location, the amenities and especially the private beach! We watched whales and turtles every day from the lanai and really appreciated the constant breeze that blows right through the place!!! All in all we would highly recommend this place!! We will return for sure!!!!!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Poor old Valley Isle Resort - adjacent property had a terrible fire last summer which affected the property and lobby of the Resort, but not the condos. We have stayed here many times, and have always found beautifully furnished condos, very reasonable rates, and friendly staff. And all this is on a beautiful sandy beach that is never crowded! We just returned today from a week in Unit 1004 and this very comfortable, one-bedroom unit afforded us great views of whales, turtles, and so many rainbows I lost count! And every unit at the Valley Isle is ocean-front. So, don't write off the old girl because of the inconvenience of construction and restoration- the condos were not damaged in the fire, and the beautiful lanais and sweet beach are the best!

Room Tip: You rent from the condo owner, sobe sure to go to the web site and look for the one that suits you b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banning, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This unit is spotless and in the very best location at Valley Isle ... out on the corner, closest to the ocean, with panoramic ocean views from everywhere in the condo ..... extremely clean and completed updated with super comfy bed,where you wake up looking at the ocean! Condo is so well equipped, with snorkle gear, games, beach towels .... perfect!! This was our 14th trip to Hawaii (12 to Maui) and this condo was one of our very favorites .... Bathrooms are a little on the small side, but everything else in the condo makes up for this small negative. Best of all, the owners, Dennis and Karen Garlock, are fantastic people to deal with. We couldn't recommend this condo more ... The have two others at Valley Isle, but this is the only one on the corner with this bedroom view ..... Try for this one if you can!!

Room Tip: Pick a room ending in "10" for the fantastic corner/ocean location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Valley Isle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Isle Resort

Address: 4327 Lower Honoapiilani Road, Kahana, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Valley Isle Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Valley Isle Resort, an oceanfront property where you can feel the sand beneath your feet and the sea on your face. Come and sit a spell admiring our beautifully landscaped grounds as you sit on our Lanai and gaze into the Pacific Ocean. Take a dip in our heated pool and bask in the tropical sun. Relax after an active day on Maui in our spacious condominiums with fully-equipped kitchens, as well as free internet and free on-site parking. Located about 12 minutes north of the historic whaling village Lahaina. You are sure to find this a peaceful retreat in paradise with Kaanapali and Kapalua under 5 minutes away. The Valley Isle Resort is a mixed use property consisting of independently owned condos and timeshare condos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Valley Isle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Isle Hotel Lahaina
Valley Isle Resort Maui/Lahaina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valley Isle Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.