We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go For It!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valley Isle Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lahaina
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Valley Isle Resort
Save Saved
You added Valley Isle Resort to your Saves list
4327 Lower Honoapiilani Road, Kahana, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 42 Specialty lodging in Lahaina
Curitiba
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Go For It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The Place: It was as describe and exactly as shown in pictures. A gorgeous view of the ocean from the lanai. There is everything that you need to make yourself a good breakfast, lunch or dinner. It's easy to get around, where the most top hotels are really close. The internet is great, tv, and the space are perfect for 2. There is also a good pool, shower after to take after the beach and barbecue facilities.
The beach: It is good. Not much for snorkeling (but you can see a turtle). There is a lot of rock on the bottom. But, It's nice and good to make a walk. You can enjoy a beautiful sunset at the beach or from the lanai.
The Top: Read the manual that is in the apartment. It gives a great help to plan your trip and have a lot os tips that you can't miss. It is a little far to get to the South and sunrise view from the Mountain. But It is close of the great beaches, the Lahaina St. (which have a lot of restaurants, shops, etc).
The Staff: They are very attentive and interested in leaving you comfortable.
Results: Great place, good beach, great position on the island.
Stayed At Room 1106 by Maui Lodging

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    188
    53
    17
    12
    4
See reviews for
52
139
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed at condo # 206 October 20-26 for our 25th Anniversary. When we walked in the view was amazing from the lanai. We were awestruck!!! Totally clean and comfortable. The owners Ralph and Judy even called us the next day to make sure everthing was good. They were wonderful to rent from. We went snorkeling all around the island. My husband does not like crowds so we would leave at 6 am and drive all around. The Honolua Bay was wonderful to snorkel, saw turtles, fish and an octopus. Only 10 minutes from condo. Ulua and Kamole Beach were great snorkeling also. Napili Bay was perfect to snorkel with the Sea Turtles. It was great to be on the beaches pretty much alone to snorkel so early. Our day trip to Honolulu was great! we went to Pearl Harbor and watched the surfers on Waikiki Beach. Too crowded for us and we couldn't wait to get back to Maui and our condo!! Only a 30 minute plane trip, not bad!!! We did alot of driving and stopping at stops to bring our cooler and chairs. There is places to stop and be alone through the whole island. It was a Dream!!!! THe Road to Hana was beautiful. We wish we would have kept on going past Hana since we found out that there are trails and waterfalls. Our trip to the Haleakala National Park and Crater was well worth it. Totally out of this world views. Surreal!!! Next time we are going for at least 10 days or more. Cried when we left!!!!! Aloha!!!!

Room Tip: Valley Isle Resort condo #206. Studio with no air, but it is not needed. Sleep with windows open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This was our first time at your "Corner of Paradise" Unit #1101 and we loved every minute. The condo was beautiful and the views from the living room and bedroom were priceless. The morning walks on the uncrowded beach were very relaxing. Got some nice pictures of the turtles coming up on the beach. A nice relaxed stay for us. We will return. Aloha and Mahalo.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My wife and have stayed at the Valley Isle Resort several times and have rented from Partners in Paradise during these occasions. The unit was VERY nice and clean. Our experence with Partners in Paradise has been very professional. Would we rent from Partners in Paradise again if we go back to Maui? ABSOLUTELY!!!!!!!!.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in #402. Condo is comfortable and we do have a view of the ocean from the lanai. Everyone here has been super nice , friendly and welcoming. Beaches are nice, but we think we like the beaches on the south side of the island. First time in Maui, all in all, comfortable stay, reasonably priced and clean condo. Owners super nice to work with.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed in this lovely condo for two weeks and found it to be a perfect location! At first we were worried about the lack of a/c being summer however that proved to be a non-issue, with the screen doors and ceiling fans the condo remained very comfortable day and night. The beach area is wonderful with chairs and lounges available for guests to use. The BBQ and pool areas were a great place to spend time and meet some of the other guests. There is a herb garden that is available for everyone to use and we took great advantage of it for sure! The only things that could have been improved in our eyes were a queen bed in the second bedroom and having four lanai chairs that way one person didn't have to use the kitchen chair.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

What a vacation! My husband, son and I stayed in Valley Isle #1102 from 8/3 through 8/11! What a blessing. The view was spectacular with views of Molakai from the Lanai. It was paradise. Quite unit with beautiful and relaxing atmosphere. Pool was great. W/D in the unit made packing a breeze. Don't overpack!! The unit was clean and comfortable with all amenities we needed! Trust me folks...you DO NOT NEED A/C...the breeze off the ocean was awesome. We saw rainbows almost every day! Our unit looked over the small garden area but had a fabulous view of the ocean. Fell asleep each night to the sound and smell of the ocean...who could ask for more. There is a fabulous restaurant/pub called Dollies serving Pizza/Italian food right across the street.. Valley Isle is actually located in Kahana which is West Maui! Loved this location. VI is close to snorkeling and beaches with a few minutes drive to Kapalua, Kanapali or Lahaina. This was a one bedroom unit with a murphy bed. The beds were outstanding and comfortable. The staff was wonderful and attended to your every need. They also have a nice BBQ area to grill your own food, which we took advantage of, making our trip even more memorable! Thank you Valley Isle and thank you whoever the owners are for making our vacation a dream come true. I will come back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Valley Isle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Isle Resort

Address: 4327 Lower Honoapiilani Road, Kahana, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 42 Specialty lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Valley Isle Resort, an oceanfront property where you can feel the sand beneath your feet and the sea on your face. Come and sit a spell admiring our beautifully landscaped grounds as you sit on our Lanai and gaze into the Pacific Ocean. Take a dip in our heated pool and bask in the tropical sun. Relax after an active day on Maui in our spacious condominiums with fully-equipped kitchens, as well as free internet and free on-site parking. Located about 12 minutes north of the historic whaling village Lahaina. You are sure to find this a peaceful retreat in paradise with Kaanapali and Kapalua under 5 minutes away. The Valley Isle Resort is a mixed use property consisting of independently owned condos and timeshare condos. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Valley Isle Hotel Lahaina
Valley Isle Resort Maui/Lahaina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valley Isle Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.