We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unit 407 = Maui Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valley Isle Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Valley Isle Resort to your Saves list
Valley Isle Resort
4327 Lower Honoapiilani Road, Kahana, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
White Rock, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unit 407 = Maui Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed for 8 nights in unit 407. Privately owned condo that is well maintained. Contacting the owners directly and making sure they can accommodate to your every need is a plus! There's also a direct phone number of Gary and Jani (the owners) in the guestbook with a working local phone if you have any questions.

Cleaning staff which is hired separately from the resort cleaning staff does a great job cleaning and preparing the place before your arrival. Unit came with plenty of towels of all sizes for any need big or small. There was also plenty of cups, dishes, pots and pans for budget minded travellers. Supplied books and magazine made it every better for those who are new to Maui just like us.

The patio is where the family spend the breakfasts, lunches, and dinners. The view from the patio makes it the perfect unit to stay in to view every sun rise, sunset, moon phases and stars constellations.

The unit has a murphy bed with a pillow top which makes it feel like you're sleeping on a cloud. The couch in the unit also turns into a sofa bed which is great if you need some extra sleeping space.

The unit has sufficient amount cool breeze with the patio door open and the unit door open with the locking screen door closed. To those who complained about no A/C, you're in Maui. If you can't handle the heat or try to adapt to it, try going someplace colder instead for your future vacation.

Lastly, provided beach chairs, swimming pool, high quality BBQs, make the resort a great bang for your buck. During my family's week long stay, I observed nothing but friendly customer service, frequent maintenance, sanitary cleaning, and great island atmosphere.

Thanks Gary and Jani for sharing your beautiful vacation condo with us!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    57
    18
    12
    4
See reviews for
54
145
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Federal Way, Washington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed here for 3 weeks in July. We had stayed in Kihei on previous trip and really like the location of Valley Isle. We loved being closer to Lahaina and the beaches on W Maui are fantastic.
The beach out front often has turtles swimming by but it has a great deal of coral so playing in the water can be tricky.The pool is located in the back of the building and often windy and shaded.
This resort places their chairs right on the beach! I loved that. We really enjoyed sitting on the beach and watching the sunset Our room ( 1104) had ocean view from living room and bedroom.. The unit needs a little work but with the view, you don't really notice! Great value for the price.The Kahana Sands is next door and they have a poolside restaurant. Good food and good happy hour!You can walk to Maui Brewing Company,a Whaler's store and McDonalds. The bus stops right out front and you can ride it to Whaler's Village or Lahaina.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

Every unit is individually owned. We rented 809 from Chase & Rainbows, which is just a managing company for the owner. The unit is oceanfront with an awesome view of Lanai and Molokai in the foreground while Oahu is visible on the horizon. This is our third time in this property and this is the best unit thus far. #809 is a 1 bedroom/1 bath unit - not a studio. It is nicely furnished with a super comfy bed. There is no A/C so those who find temps in the 70-75F degree range as warm may find it too warm. The Tradewinds keep the entire unit well ventilated and cool enough for Florida folks like us who are accustomed to much higher temps. The golden sand beach is less than 50 feet from the back of the building. Pool sits in front of the building. All in all, we love it.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

#607 was a very nice studio condo. We walked into a nice clean well kept place with everything one would want . Even the boogy board , cooler, and beach chairs were there. The temp. was a balmy 82 but with the ocean breezes coming in there was no need for air conditioning. The noise of the waves coming in through the patio doors provided a constant "white noise" that allowed us to sleep through the night. I'm a very light sleeper and getting up at least twice a night is the norm, but not here. The staff were all friendly , plenty of parking and a short walk to McD's for the morning coffee. Definitly coming back. Thanks Kay and Vijay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollister, CA
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We slept with the windows open every night and it felt like we woke beach side. It was like sleeping on the beach in a cozy in bed!
We're not campers but we love nature. It was the best of both worlds we were never far from the quiet beach and we got to feel right at home in a beautiful condo.
We can't wait to go back!

Brett & Karen Enzensperger

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollister
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

It is so beautiffully decorated, the love and atention to detail are impossible to miss. It was such a wonderful experience to have breakfast on the lanai every morning and watch the humpback whales. It was so very soothing. All of my needs were taken care of in an efficient and timely manner. I don't think that I have ever had a better vacation!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

There is always a risk of booking accommodation sight unseen (except for photos) but we can assure you that Unit 109 is absolutely perfect. Paul and Patti were very responsive to all our questions - and very accommodating in arranging our last minute reservation. The condo is very comfortable, meticulously clean and well appointed. I was unsure whether I wanted to be on the ground floor but we kept congratulating ourselves for doing so because we had far more lanai space and were literally a stone's throw from the beach. The sunsets are amazing as are the unexpected appearances of sea turtles and whales. The resort itself is very quiet and the beach relatively uncrowded. Dollies, the diner across the street, is an absolute must in terms of a local experience and I think the Angus Steakhouse has been getting the short end of the stick in terms of reviews. It is expensive but the food was great as was the service.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Valley Isle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Isle Resort

Address: 4327 Lower Honoapiilani Road, Kahana, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Valley Isle Resort, an oceanfront property where you can feel the sand beneath your feet and the sea on your face. Come and sit a spell admiring our beautifully landscaped grounds as you sit on our Lanai and gaze into the Pacific Ocean. Take a dip in our heated pool and bask in the tropical sun. Relax after an active day on Maui in our spacious condominiums with fully-equipped kitchens, as well as free internet and free on-site parking. Located about 12 minutes north of the historic whaling village Lahaina. You are sure to find this a peaceful retreat in paradise with Kaanapali and Kapalua under 5 minutes away. The Valley Isle Resort is a mixed use property consisting of independently owned condos and timeshare condos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Valley Isle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Isle Hotel Lahaina
Valley Isle Resort Maui/Lahaina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valley Isle Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.