We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect vacation getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valley Isle Resort

Save Saved
You added Valley Isle Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Valley Isle Resort
4327 Lower Honoapiilani Road, Kahana, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
BoiseID
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

This was our second trip to #804. The condo is spotless, and all essentials are provided. There is plenty of free parking, and great restaurants nearby. We went to China Boat and Dollies for takeout, and Cafe O'Lei a short drive down the road in Napilli twice for dinner. The mahi-mahi sandwich special was wonderful, and my husband said the macadamia nut crusted chicken was great, he had it twice! The condo has the most wonderful view from the lanai, and the snorkeling and turtle watching were very entertaining. Sunsets are unforgetable! We will be back next year!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    182
    51
    17
    12
    4
See reviews for
49
137
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sonoma, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

We stayed in Unit #1010 which is a corner condo on the 10th floor called Corner of Paradise. The name couldn't be more appropriate! The views are spectacular from both the living room and bedroom. Most mornings we saw a rainbow or the moon setting when we awoke. The condo is very clean and well stocked. The owners were very accomodating and replied to us right away. What a great place to stay on vacation!

Room Tip: Condo #1010 for great views and well maintained unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Unit 109 at Valley Isle Resort is the perfect setting for a Hawaiian vacation. The ocean front patio gave very beautiful views during mealtimes, and was right on the beach. Unit 109 has all essential cooking utensils and appliances for any kind of chef, and the decor compliments the tropical island theme quite nicely. After long days of play, we were able to wash our laundry with the dishwasher+dryer unit provided in the condo. With a fully furnished, tastefully decorated condo with a gorgeous beach view, this trip to Maui was the best one we've ever had!

Room Tip: Unit 109 is the best selection by far
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

We contacted Barry, the owner of #403, and booked two weeks in January of last year. The condo has been redone with new paint, cabinets, floors, etc. and has two separate beds with attached baths.

As we have been to Maui before, we were looking forward to our stay and the condo didn't disappoint. Any questions or issues we had with the condo itself were dealt with immediately and the building itself is excellent for families. The pool is nice, the BBQ area is excellent and the beach is enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Unit 109 was the perfect location for our Hawaiian get-away. The room offered a beach front view with all of the amenities that were in excellent condition. With a full kitchen, complete with appliances, we were able to make many of our own meals, which we then enjoyed on our patio that was 10 feet from the beach. The ground floor, beach front condo provided easy and quick access to the beach with lovely views of Molokai. The unit is tastefully and tropically decorated and created the perfect atmosphere to enjoy our vacation. I highly recommend staying in this unit!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

We just returned from a 12 night stay in Condo 1104. first experience with VBRO and was pleased overall. unit was a little dated but the price was reflective. 11th floor stunning ocean view with two lanais, one off bedroom and living room. Ocean breezes way better than A/C and we didn't miss that at all! Fans in both rooms. Went to sleep and woke up to ocean waves. lots of whales to see and sea turtles in the morning. Had everything we needed. Maui Lodging quick to respond to a few missing items needed. Lovely maintained condo building. New chairs poolside were delivered while we were there and I didn't we anything wrong with the old ones? Weber barbecues kept clean and available for nightly use no problem at all. I would recommend this resort and this unit for the price it is offered at. I signed up for SKYWAVE Satellite for wireless Internet service at the condo.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

This condo was perfect for our tropical getaway! it was clean, comfortable, well appointed, and well equipped.It's cozy, private, and offers spectacular views of the ocean and mountains. There is a beautiful swimming and snorkeling beach right in front of the property! The owners were a pleasure to work with and wanted to make sure we were comfortable and happy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Condo #1101 and would definitely stay there again. We highly recommend this Condo.

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Valley Isle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Isle Resort

Also Known As:
Valley Isle Hotel
Valley Isle Hotel Lahaina
Valley Isle Resort Maui/Lahaina
Address: 4327 Lower Honoapiilani Road, Kahana, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 43 Specialty lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Valley Isle Resort, an oceanfront property where you can feel the sand beneath your feet and the sea on your face. Come and sit a spell admiring our beautifully landscaped grounds as you sit on our Lanai and gaze into the Pacific Ocean. Take a dip in our heated pool and bask in the tropical sun. Relax after an active day on Maui in our spacious condominiums with fully-equipped kitchens, as well as free internet and free on-site parking. Located about 12 minutes north of the historic whaling village Lahaina. You are sure to find this a peaceful retreat in paradise with Kaanapali and Kapalua under 5 minutes away. The Valley Isle Resort is a mixed use property consisting of independently owned condos and timeshare condos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Valley Isle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valley Isle Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.